We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Lebec” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5521 Dennis Mccarthy Drive, Lebec, CA 93243   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Casa Lebec”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

This Best Western hotel is in a great spot if you find yourself traveling on Interstate 5 and need a midway stopping point. There are plenty of gas stations around, and fast food places. It would be nice if there were some nice restaurants nearby, but there is a new Mexican restaurant being finished just next door. Best part, tho--Starbucks is in the same center, so easy access when you're ready to go. The rooms at the hotel are clean, beds are pretty comfortable, and the staff is helpful if you ask for something. The breakfast is nothing special, but nothing different than most places that have "free breakfast".

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    22
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
17
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I enjoyed my week-end stay at this motel and found it to be all that I needed. I appreciated the helpfulness of the friendly staff and all the amenities available to me. I have highly recommended it to others and will continue to do so. It will be the motel of my choice again when I need an overnight accommodation in this area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

WE stopped here going south late Dec

rooms were large quiet clean all ammenities you would need in a room good wifi good beds

Staff was very helpful fuel restaurants other stores within walking distance

Jeremy British Columbia

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellton,az
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

we know that we will stay here in the future this is our come to place when we travel between our winter home and our summer home--which we have done for the past 4 years. Never have been disappointed with our many stays.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

On a road trip with my elderly mom in a wheelchair. The rooms were very handicap accessible on the ground floor and made a pleasant stopover. Conveniently located near the freeway, lots of easy to get to restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a nice hotel very close to I 5. My room was spacious and very clean. There were lots of entertainment choices for TV viewing. The pool and spa were both very nice as well. There were numerous restaurants within walking distance...fast food as well as dine in. My only complaint was it was extremely noisy and i didn't get a good nights rest as a result.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is one of 3 Best Westerns I stay at with my employees when we work in the area. This one is our the favorite of the 3. It is by far the cleanest and friendliest. The location is great with easy access to I-5. The staff from manager to night clerks are very helpful and friendly. Geographical distance from our Oildale and Buttonwillow work areas is the only thing that keeps us from staying here exclusively.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 5521 Dennis Mccarthy Drive, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Lebec, California hotel located a short drive from Tejon Ranch and Six Flags Magic Mountain and offers a complimentary full breakfast.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn will appreciate the exceptional value, friendly service-oriented staff and variety of amenities offered to make any stay comfortable and memorable. This Lebec, California hotel is located where the air is fresh and crisp and the area attractions are just a short drive away.Each well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool; spa and sauna open year round.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is ideally situated 10 miles from Tejon Ranch. Families will enjoy this Lebec hotel's proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. Yosemite National Park is also two hours south of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Hotel Lebec
Best Western Lebec
Lebec Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.