We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking in the non smoking!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5521 Dennis Mccarthy Drive, Lebec, CA 93243   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence
Oracle, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Smoking in the non smoking!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Normally we request a high floor, but the elevators were out of service so were on the first floor (103A). When we came out of our room after getting our bags the hall was filled with cigarette smoke and continued to be all evening. The front desk person seemed more interested in the "guest" computer then who came in the front door. The guest computer was at the end of the hall near our room and this front desk person also seemed unconcerned about the smell of smoking. That was dissappointing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
30
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Easy to find, lots of large, open parking, clean, quiet, warm room, Standard BW breakfast layout. Good coffee. Staff was nice. The hotels here in Lebec basically support the Interstate 5 traveler. I have stayed at a few of the surrounding hotels and the BW here gets my business because their minimum standard is better than the others. There are a few fast foody places to eat within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: Get a room opposite the interstate to minimize the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We were traveling and needed a place to sleep. Since we had had such a bad night sleep the night before I decided to spend a little more, really less since we did not have to eat breakfast out. We pulled in and I checked about a room for 4 people. Only upstairs the clerk replied and no elevator. My Mama can not do stairs so I told him sorry. He did have a handicap 1st floor room. Great so I checked in. It was very nice. Bed was comfortable, nice pillows, plenty of towels. Breakfast in the morning was great too. Enough to fill us up and not have to go spend $40+ on breakfast. The only draw back I could find was no counter space in the bathroom. But I think that was due to the handicap room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel was easy to reach off the highway, about half an hour south of Bakersfield, California. The room was wonderfully quiet, even though it was on the main floor. The highway noise didn't penetrate down to the end of the hall, away from the reception area. Also, the breakfast was decent, with yogurts and waffles and cereal and HB eggs. There's a computer in the lobby that worked, a real plus, and I could print out my airline boarding pass. All in all, if you're going to be passing this way, this is a pleasant, convenient and quiet option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the highway as possible to minimize highway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We drove from No. Calif all day and we found Best Western Plus Liberty Inn (and a gas station - we didn't think we would make it!) to stay the night. The room was huge and for a very reasonable price, under a 100 USD (try finding a similar room in LA). It was the perfect break to crash after a long day on the road to rest our weary heads. Got up the next day, well-rested, and stopped by Starbucks to kick-start our day on to LA.
This is a great stop if you want to get into LA from the morning instead of late at night after a long day on the I-5. Good service and clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed just one night here, driving to LA from the Bay area. There is a lack of accommodation along I5 which surprised us. But the Liberty Inn was very welcome, with a pleasant bedroom which was nice and quiet despite the proximity of the interstate - and a range of restaurants close by. The pool was freezing cold so we gave that a miss which was a disappointment. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

After checking on-line with various discounters, I phoned direct and was given an even larger discount for a Thursday and Friday stay. Low price for a BW. The good places in Bakersfield were booked up for the annual CIF State wrestling and soccer matches. We were there for the wrestling. This place is not actually in Lebec - but is at the north end of the Grapevine in an unincorporated area of Kern County - at a truck stop. An easy, fast 20 minutes to Bakersfield. Very friendly, helpful staff. Large, clean room. Carpet looked almost new. Excellent WIFI. Large, new flat screen, HD tv. Some noise from the room above us(we were on the ground floor) at 4AM. Sounded like weights were being dropped. Maybe early tune up for the wrestling matches? ;-) No noise the second nite. Very comfortable bed. Usual BW breakfast.

Don't eat at the Wheeler Ridge Iron Skillet Restaurant, which is situated walking distance to the motel. I could not pull up a listing for it here on Trip Advisor, but it is there and we ate there. All male truckers - no women or families eating there. Low quality food. The food servers were friendly and helpful, but the food was poor. We had the $14.95 Prime Rib buffet special. Some of the veggies and salad were OK. A true all male truck stop ambience.

Room Tip: May be wise to take an upstairs room to avoid any possible overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebec
3.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Lebec
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeler Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lebec
Motel 6 Lebec
#3 of 4 in Lebec
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
23.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bakersfield
21.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
Vagabond Inn Bakersfield South
#21 of 59 in Bakersfield
4.0 of 5 stars 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 5521 Dennis Mccarthy Drive, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Lebec, California hotel located a short drive from Tejon Ranch and Six Flags Magic Mountain and offers a complimentary full breakfast.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn will appreciate the exceptional value, friendly service-oriented staff and variety of amenities offered to make any stay comfortable and memorable. This Lebec, California hotel is located where the air is fresh and crisp and the area attractions are just a short drive away.Each well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool; spa and sauna open year round.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is ideally situated 10 miles from Tejon Ranch. Families will enjoy this Lebec hotel's proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. Yosemite National Park is also two hours south of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Hotel Lebec
Best Western Lebec
Lebec Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.