We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were so tired and our room was quiet and comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5521 Dennis Mccarthy Drive, Lebec, CA 93243   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“We were so tired and our room was quiet and comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here at the end of a family trip. We had been driving through a very hot central California all day. This hotel was quiet and comfortable. It had a heated pool (though I didn't need it heated in July) and complementary breakfast. It was near several restaurants.

When I couldn't sleep, a common problem for me, I went to the dining area to read for a while. The night desk person made a pot of coffee for me and later set up the breakfast early so I could have something to eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway. The hotel is situated to have the maximum number of rooms a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
18
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

Location is perfect as were the facilities and staff. We arrived late in the day after a very stressful trip from San Francisco. Everyone was great!

Room Tip: Call ahead and early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonville, Wa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

with many best western motels showing their age, over priced and run by less then caring management this one is a great exception.
newly remodeled, the room was spacious and very clean.
management really made us feel they were glad to have us stay there.
their prices were inline on the moderate side. very comfortable beds and what i especially enjoyed was how quiet it was. i was concerned that being a part of a truck stop environment there would be excessive noise and i am a very light sleeper. i was pleasantly surprised that i was able to get a great night's sleep.

Room Tip: ask for aarp or aaa discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

No complaints. Room was spacious and comfortable, flat screen tv, coffee and microwave, extremely friendly staff. I did not have a reservation. Just got tired driving and pulled off I-5 when I saw a 'lodgings next stop' sign. This happened to be the place. I paid $85

My room was right next to the stairs on the second floor, and yes, I could hear people in the lobby (Celtics/Lakers game was on in the dining room), but not in any way that bothered me. Also: There is an indoor pool and jacuzzi, free wifi, free HBO, free breakfast. (Not the best, but coffee was good and you can make your own waffles)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stopped at the Best Western Liberty Inn on our way to Phoenix. We had been on the road for 24 hours and decided to stop. Good location, at the end of the I-5, with gas stations and restaurants nearby. We didn't notice the walls to be particularly thin, as previous reviewers have commented on. I guess we were too tired to notice, having been on the road for so long. The hotel was attractive, staff was friendly and welcoming, and we were able to get a nice breakfast at the Iron Skillet next door before leaving. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. Typical Best Western hospitality, and expectations were met.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

While returning to San Diego, we chose to stay overnight at this facility, rather than try to drive over the Grapevine in bad weather in the dark. We called ahead of time to reserve a room, and our reservation was ready. The room was adequate--fine for overnight sleeping. Bed slightly firmer than I like, but lots of pillows. Plenty of room for the three of us. The bathroom was definitely minimalist. Like other reviewers, the walls are thin, can hear everything from the hall way (don't think there were other people in the adjacent rooms). And being right off the interstate, there is definite rumbling from the tractor-trailer rigs.
Did not take advantage of the breakfast, as we really needed to get on the road in the morning. Did notice as we were checking in that there were old pastries still left out on the counter. Would not have touched them in the am!

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

We were willing to deal with a fan that sounded like a small helicopter in distress (we had to use it or we would have been up all night from the noise). We were willing to deal with screaming babies (twins) next door (very poorly insulated walls/hallways). But when I woke up to find someone else's foot dirt at the bottom of my bed...that was the straw that broke this mother's back! They had a big to do about dragging the head of the cleaning staff into the room to look. What is she going to say - yeah I don't bother putting on clean sheets on occasion? She then swore she had changed the sheets herself. To their credit...$25 was taken off of our bill. But it put us off of Best Western all together. It seems to be hit and mostly miss with this company. We stayed at one in Rice Hill, Orange/Centre Drive by Disneyland, Island Palms (San Diego), and then this one. The only one I would go back to is the one a few miles off from Disney (only issue was a very uncomfortable pull out for the kids...so much so that we had to get a cot and then pay an extra $10 so our kids could get a decent night's sleep)

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn

Address: 5521 Dennis Mccarthy Drive, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Lebec, California hotel located a short drive from Tejon Ranch and Six Flags Magic Mountain and offers a complimentary full breakfast.Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn will appreciate the exceptional value, friendly service-oriented staff and variety of amenities offered to make any stay comfortable and memorable. This Lebec, California hotel is located where the air is fresh and crisp and the area attractions are just a short drive away.Each well-appointed room at the BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn features free high-speed Internet access and cable satellite television. Guests are invited to enjoy a complimentary full breakfast each morning. Other hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool; spa and sauna open year round.The BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn is ideally situated 10 miles from Tejon Ranch. Families will enjoy this Lebec hotel's proximity to Six Flags Magic Mountain, Disneyland, Hollywood and Universal Studios. Yosemite National Park is also two hours south of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liberty Hotel Lebec
Best Western Lebec
Lebec Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Liberty Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.