We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palm Desert
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quick Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Seems that I'm always blazing through the grapevine to get to see the grandkids. This time, I decided to leave in the evening and stop half way. Lebec was the choice. Waking up to the mountains sounded amazing. The morning and the view didn't disappoint. The property is standard HIE model.... clean... warm... cozy. Love the cinnamon rolls for breakfast! I selected a suite and it was inviting and comforting. The rates are reasonable too!

Room Tip: Corner suite shows the sunrise, mountains and lake. Just remember to not be disappointed. It IS by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment on Trip adviser. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for choosing our wonderful location over our competitors. Hope to see you in future.
We do appreciate your business.
Please contact me if you have any question or query.
Best Regards,
Amit Singh
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/Lebec
612 Wainright Ct. /PO Box 1260
Lebec, CA 93243
T: 661.248.1600, Fax: 661.248.1601
E:Bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
48
36
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here after landing in LA early evening on our way to Yosemite. Just an excellent place to break a journey. Hotel met all the needs of such a situation - right off the road, friendly, efficient, clean, rooms very pleasant (unusually high ceilings give what I think are probably average sized rooms an unusual sense of spaciousness), perfectly acceptable breakfast, right back on the road the next am. Very good for its purpose.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in leaving comment on TripAdvisor. It’s greatly appreciated that you enjoyed your stay with us and left valued feedback. We do share all your valuable comments with our Hotel team to reflect that how wonderful job they did to make your stay fabulous.
Please feel free to contact me for any question or query.
Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This was the perfect place to stop after a long drive. I have stopped over at other places on the drive to Anaheim and always couldn't wait to check out! Very clean and welcoming right off I 5! In a very quite area on grapevine that felt safe unlike several other hotels or near Six Flags we were considering! Breakfast a definate plus! It's not the Hilton but the next best thing! We stayed last monday and liked it so much we cut our vacation short by one day at Disneyland and decided to go to Six Flags and stayed here on Sat as well! We were all so exhausted we slept past breakfast but were told we could have a later check out for being a priority member. I had the worse migraine from the kids getting me on the rollercoasters and was so beyond grateful to be able to sleep past check out, unlike any other hotel chain I have ever stayed in, they went over and above to help! I really didn't think I would make the drive home safely but that made all the difference and we arrived home that evening safe and sound! Only bummer is we missed breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in leaving comment on Trip advisor. It’s greatly appreciated that you enjoyed your stay with us and left valued feedback. We do share all your valuable comments with our Hotel team to reflect that how wonderful job they did to make your stay fabulous.
Please feel free to contact me for any question or query.
Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I had a long day and were so glad to see the Holiday Inn Express sign at Frazier Park. We were very fortunate to get the last room they had. The room was nicely sized, the bed comfortable, the air conditioner was quiet and we did not hear outside noises. The breakfast the next morning was nice and had a variety of food options available: pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, muffins and freshly baked cinnamon buns, yogurt , a variety of cereals, juices and coffee. We would recommend staying here and the cost was very fair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in filling the survey and also leaving such a great comment on Trip advisor. We do appreciate your effort that you showed towards our property. We will be looking forward to greet you in the future.

Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stopped in on our way to So Cal. The rooms were clean and comfortable for our family of six. We stayed in the suite. The breakfast was decent and just right before we headed on our way.

Room Tip: We didn't make a reservation but got lucky on a Friday night. I would reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in filling the survey and also leaving such a great comment on Trip advisor. We do appreciate your effort that you showed towards our property. We will be looking forward to greet you in the future.

Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is basic BUT exceptionally clean, quiet and well maintained. I travel a lot and usually stay in a Marriott or Hilton. This Holiday Inn Express rivals a Hampton Inn but with a flat screen and free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment on Trip adviser. Thank you for choosing our wonderful location over our competitors. Hope to see you in future.
We do appreciate your business.
Please contact me if you have any question or query.
Best Regards,
Amit Singh
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/Lebec
612 Wainright Ct. /PO Box 1260
Lebec, CA 93243
T: 661.248.1600, Fax: 661.248.1601
E:Bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Has everything you can expect from the Holiday Inn Express. Easy excess from I-5. Very quite. Being in small town not much choice of food. Other than that no complaint. Will return if pass thru next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in filling the survey and also leaving such a great comment on Trip advisor. We do appreciate your effort that you showed towards our property. We will be looking forward to greet you in the future.

Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Address: 612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Frazier Park! Centrally located between two major cities, this hotel flows with the charisma of ranch ambiance, fresh air, mountains and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is only a short drive from Santa Clarita, California which offers entertainment, fun & shopping. Whether you are riding roller coasters at Six Flags Magic Mountain, getting wet at Hurricane Harbor or shopping at the Westfield Valencia Towne Center, you will find easy access to both important industries and many attractions of this city. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frazier Park is located only minutes from Mt. Pinos where you can enjoy a fun filled day of snow, skiing & hiking. Take a walk through Fort Tejon Historical Park where you will discover history & and experience Civil War re-enactments or visit Bakersfield & Kern County where you can take a ride with Kern County NASCAR, Enjoy Kern County fairgrounds or get wild and try white water rafting. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is a brand new hotel, with modern design and highly trained staff. Featuring a state-of-the-art fitness center, a well-appointed heated pool, whirlpool and highly equipped business center, Holiday Inn Express provides the perfect place to stay for any trip to Frazier Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frazier Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.