We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Expess” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Expess”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My husband and I had a long day and were so glad to see the Holiday Inn Express sign at Frazier Park. We were very fortunate to get the last room they had. The room was nicely sized, the bed comfortable, the air conditioner was quiet and we did not hear outside noises. The breakfast the next morning was nice and had a variety of food options available: pancakes, scrambled eggs, bacon, cereal, muffins and freshly baked cinnamon buns, yogurt , a variety of cereals, juices and coffee. We would recommend staying here and the cost was very fair.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in filling the survey and also leaving such a great comment on Trip advisor. We do appreciate your effort that you showed towards our property. We will be looking forward to greet you in the future.

Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    44
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
44
32
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stopped in on our way to So Cal. The rooms were clean and comfortable for our family of six. We stayed in the suite. The breakfast was decent and just right before we headed on our way.

Room Tip: We didn't make a reservation but got lucky on a Friday night. I would reserve in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in filling the survey and also leaving such a great comment on Trip advisor. We do appreciate your effort that you showed towards our property. We will be looking forward to greet you in the future.

Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is basic BUT exceptionally clean, quiet and well maintained. I travel a lot and usually stay in a Marriott or Hilton. This Holiday Inn Express rivals a Hampton Inn but with a flat screen and free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment on Trip adviser. Thank you for choosing our wonderful location over our competitors. Hope to see you in future.
We do appreciate your business.
Please contact me if you have any question or query.
Best Regards,
Amit Singh
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/Lebec
612 Wainright Ct. /PO Box 1260
Lebec, CA 93243
T: 661.248.1600, Fax: 661.248.1601
E:Bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Has everything you can expect from the Holiday Inn Express. Easy excess from I-5. Very quite. Being in small town not much choice of food. Other than that no complaint. Will return if pass thru next time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in filling the survey and also leaving such a great comment on Trip advisor. We do appreciate your effort that you showed towards our property. We will be looking forward to greet you in the future.

Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a pleasant experience staying at this hotel. Our room was on the second floor and had two king size beds in a very large room. The building seems new and the decor of the hotel was modern, had a nice quality. Our guest room, breakfast area, hallways and the lobby are all nice and clean. For the price you pay, this hotel offers much more than you would expect.
I'd like to say that it is the manager, Amit who made it even more special though. He was helpful, friendly and professional. There are many good hotels but good service is often hard to come by. This hotel offers both!
We were on our way to Yosemite traveling from Newport Beach, and we stayed at this hotel that is off of freeway 5. It was an easy find and we were very happy that we stayed here. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Erico,
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking out time in filling the survey and also leaving such a great comment on Trip advisor. We do appreciate your effort that you showed towards our property. We will be looking forward to greet you in the future.

Thank you for your business. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,

Amit Singh
General Manager

Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/ Lebec
612 Wainright Ct.
Lebec, CA 93243
Tel (661) 248-1600
Fax (661) 248-1601
bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

A surprisingly pleasant stay. We paid extra -- not much extra -- for a suite, and it was very large and completely clean. Beds and pillows were perfect. Staff was VERY professional and friendly. Though the hotel was crowded, we didn't hear any noise from other rooms at all, including noises from the floor above, and we all slept well. Breakfast was adequate, but there was lots of it, with a wide selection. Not a fancy hotel, but perfect for a night on the road.

Room Tip: A suite only cost something like $15 more, and it was very large. Worth the price, especially for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment on Trip adviser and also appreciating our wonderful employees. Thank you for choosing our wonderful location over our competitors. Hope to see you in future.
We do appreciate your business.
Please contact me if you have any question or query.
Best Regards,
Amit Singh
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/Lebec
612 Wainright Ct. /PO Box 1260
Lebec, CA 93243
T: 661.248.1600, Fax: 661.248.1601
E:Bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

From what I can tell, there aren’t many appealing places to stay on the 5 between L.A. and Sacramento, but this HIE is definitely an exception. It’s a good-sized hotel, very clean and attractive with large, comfortable rooms. On the June weekend when we stayed, the place was half empty and very quiet; even with a room on the highway side, I could barely hear the trucks passing by. The bed was great and the bathroom was clean and well-stocked, if a bit dim. The staff were friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very good as such things go (including some tasty cinnamon rolls). The price was quite reasonable too. The only cons I could mention were the lack of a fridge in the room and the lack of anything nearby - the immediate surroundings include a Mexican restaurant and a massive truck stop, and the town of Frazier Park a few miles away was mostly shut down by 8:00pm on a Saturday (though Caveman Cavey’s Pizza was still open and pretty good - plus it has an old-school Donkey Kong machine). Note that this place is at around 3,500 feet, in case you have issues with altitude.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful comment on Trip adviser and also appreciating our wonderful employees. Thank you for choosing our wonderful location over our competitors. Hope to see you in future.
We do appreciate your business.
Please contact me if you have any question or query.
Best Regards,
Amit Singh
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Frazier Park/Lebec
612 Wainright Ct. /PO Box 1260
Lebec, CA 93243
T: 661.248.1600, Fax: 661.248.1601
E:Bkrfr@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park

Address: 612 Wainwright Court, Lebec, CA 93243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lebec
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lebec
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Frazier Park! Centrally located between two major cities, this hotel flows with the charisma of ranch ambiance, fresh air, mountains and lakes providing a wide array of options to both business and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is only a short drive from Santa Clarita, California which offers entertainment, fun & shopping. Whether you are riding roller coasters at Six Flags Magic Mountain, getting wet at Hurricane Harbor or shopping at the Westfield Valencia Towne Center, you will find easy access to both important industries and many attractions of this city. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frazier Park is located only minutes from Mt. Pinos where you can enjoy a fun filled day of snow, skiing & hiking. Take a walk through Fort Tejon Historical Park where you will discover history & and experience Civil War re-enactments or visit Bakersfield & Kern County where you can take a ride with Kern County NASCAR, Enjoy Kern County fairgrounds or get wild and try white water rafting. The Holiday Inn Express Frazier Park is a brand new hotel, with modern design and highly trained staff. Featuring a state-of-the-art fitness center, a well-appointed heated pool, whirlpool and highly equipped business center, Holiday Inn Express provides the perfect place to stay for any trip to Frazier Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Frazier Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Frazier Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.