We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15636 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, Lawndale, CA 90260   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Lawndale
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    24
    16
    9
See reviews for
22
16
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had to check-in late in the evening. Heidi at the front desk had helped get us a room after our 1st hotel room (different property) was broken into. Bobby at the front desk in the AM worked with my mom to get our room paid for. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya S, General Manager at Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your most kind comments. We are indeed very lucky to have both Heidi and Bobby as a part of our team. We truly appreciate your kind words and hoe to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Be sure to start early when looking for quality accommodations at a reasonable price in Los Angeles. Location of this Days Inn is fairly close with relatively easy access to LAX (about 15 minutes). Hawthorne area seems fairly safe and has lots of basic restaurants, groceries, pharmacies, etc. Management at this motel is very engaging and covered parking is adequate and also somewhat secure. Extremely tiny lobby harkens back to old movies with pass-through box and microphone. Rooms and beds are fine but nothing fancy. Bathrooms are a bit dated but clean. Breakfast in lobby is very basic, due primarily to lack of space. No major complaints during the stay. If you need to be close to airport, this may be your best value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya S, General Manager at Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for all your kind comments. We truly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Starting with small parking spaces and a small lobby/breakfast room. I don't think they have any rooms on the ground floor. All the rooms I saw were on floors 2, 3, & 4. Fortunately there is a (slow) elevator. On the plus side, the check-in process was smooth, cheerful, and friendly; and the price was pretty good (around $75 with AAA discount).

The room was okay, but some loud plumbing noises coming from upstairs from time-to-time. The Wi-Fi stopped working but was okay after they reset the router. The phone kept cutting out like there is a loose connection. If I had to make any more calls I would have asked for a new phone. Also, the TV remote did not work. Again on the plus side, there were five pillows of varying firmness on the king bed, and everything seemed clean.

Breakfast was minimal, and only one very small table. But there is a Spires restaurant across the street for inexpensive sit-down meals (good senior specials). They serve breakfast (all day) lunch, and dinner. The McDonalds a block away is closed for remodeling.

Also on the plus side, the towels were soft and the water pressure was good, although the adjustable shower head did not adjust. Shortly before checking out I talked to another guest who said he had no problems with his room, although he was concerned about the neighborhood. It's okay during the day but may be questionable at night.

I would like to give this property 3.5 or 4 stars, but I just can't do it. I'd stay here again if I had to, but I'd look around for other good deals first.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator. It's a long walk to the end of the building. The ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priya S, Manager at Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX

Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport South Bay Lax Hotel Lawndale
Days Inn Airport South Bay Lax Hotel
Days Inn Lawndale
Lawndale Days Inn
Address: 15636 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, Lawndale, CA 90260
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport South Bay LAX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.