We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“during our stay we requested and received a ground floor...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    128
    75
    28
    18
See reviews for
104
108
36
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This property was very clean and well kept. The staff were very attentive and helpful, The two emyploees that stand out are " Laura ",who worked the morning breakfast bar and, Jose "who was the maintaince guy. Both were excellent in thier roles. The breakfast was tasty and had a good selection. My sister and her two boys were visiting her son who's in college there in the area. I would recommend the facility. The only thing I must mention , is that it is close to Inglewood and so be careful of the area, The facility does have security features with all areas being well lite at night and the hotel key is required to use the elevator. 'Bye now Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: My corner rm had view of parking lot this was OK as we were gone the majority of the time ask for vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walkertown
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hotel looks nice from the outside, but it stops there. The check-in procedure was very slow, clerk not friendly, gave me the key to room, but I had to ask how to get to it. We were in room 302. I have provided pictures of the ceiling in the shower (old leaks from floor above), the stained seat, and the dirty floor. Won't stay here again. Very noisy until 12:30 a.m.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I arrived from Hawaii after 9 pm. By the time we got our bags it was past 9:30 - the latest that this hotel sends a shuttle to LAX. Unless you check very carefully you will miss the fact that this shuttle must be called from the airport and that it does run after 9:30. The hotel name is not listed on the airport kiosk either. We ended up spending $30 on a cab to this hotel 6 miles away. I left messages for the hotel manager to call since he was not on duty for the next two days. He never called me. When, after 4 days, I had not heard from him I called and left a message. Still no return call. Very poor customer relations. Hotel has no restaurants nearby that stay open later than 9:00. Better to stay at a hotel closer to the airport with restaurants that are open later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff knew my associates and myself were working nights and would be sleeping during the day. They didn't make any effort to put us in an area that would be quiet. The maids rolling their carts on tile back and forth chit chatting in the room next door while cleaning with the tv up loud. It was a very sleepless week.
I did mention it when checking out so hopefully next week will be quieter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles

Address: 14814 Hawthorne Blvd, Lawndale, CA 90260 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lawndale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Lawndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience our hometown hospitality, now in Los Angeles. At Baymont Inn & Suites® Los Angeles, listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it genuine hometown hospitality and it comes complete with all the comforts of home, like: Free breakfast featuring hot items, Free high-speed Internet. Earn Wyndham Rewards® points for your stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites, Los Angeles
Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles Hotel Lawndale
Baymont Inn Lawndale
Holiday Inn Lawndale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites, Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.