We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15688 South Harlan Road, Lathrop, CA 95330   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Definitely coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family and I recently stay at the Holiday Inn located in Lathrop, CA and we were very impressed. We go to the area a few times a year to visit my husband’s family. In the past we had horrible experiences with hotels in the Lathrop/Manteca area. My in-laws live in Manteca but we decided to drive the 5 minutes and try out the holiday Inn property in Lathrop and I’m sure glad we did. We are very excited to have a nice hotel at a reasonable price to stay at while visiting family. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. If you’re staying in the area I definitely suggest the Holiday Inn in Lathrop. My only regret is that we didn’t start staying here years ago.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    29
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
15
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, WA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a newer hotel that had modern furnishings that were in great condition. It was very clean and comfortable. Very comfy bed. The pool is open 24 hrs and provided a nice swim in a heated indoor setting. The breakfast buffet had a great selection and was very fresh. The staff were helpful and friendly and it was nice to see a security person monitoring the parking lot and facilities. The hotel has easy freeway access and is close to fast food. Also very pet friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were on our family road trip heading south when we wanted to find a hotel for the night. I didn't have reservations but caught the hotel's sign from I5 heading south. I was thinking of staying in Tracy but I was glad we stayed in Lathrop because Tracy is a further south and the hotels there are not as close to the freeway.

The hotel was what we needed. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful and our room was comfortable and clean.

The only thing I would point out to others considering the hotel is the lack of restaurants adjacent to it that were open later in the evening. There was a Little Ceasars and Subway close by within walking distance, but other restaurants that are open past 10pm are a short drive away.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Worst Wi-fi connection ever. Called help desk on card in room on 2 occasions. They did everything they could and called front desk to have them physically reset wifi recievers. Front desk refused to do so saying no one else was complaining and she did not want to make all the guests unhappy. So one guest unhappy is ok? Not enough signal to work in room so for people trying to work in rooms it's impossible. Get a better system or have person in house that is willing and able to help when asked. Oh and super noisy right nex t to truck stop car wash.
Cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. Had to ask for towels each time I checked in as there weren't any in the room. When delivered they looked like they had been put thru a grater. Holes in All towels and felt like sandpaper.
Fridge in room was overheating and never cold inside.

Lots left to be desired in this place. Ok for maybe An overnight but if you have an extended stay then check something else out

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Hyperdonkey,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the poor internet connection, poor customer service, noise and the refrigerator. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night. Got the Jacuzzi suite room w/King Bed. Love the room. The jacuzzi tub however not so great otherwise this would be a 5 star rating. The "jacuzzi" is not in the room/apart of the room like I thought, it's a bathtub 1-person jacuzzi, quite small. The bed was great! the kitchenette great! (coffee maker (coffee is *awful* so go to Starbucks down the road or bring your own), sink, microwave, mini-fridge, and a complimentary bottle of water) Front desk clerks & personnel were friendly, courteous, and very helpful. They have a 24 hour indoor pool and hot-tub -SCORE! that also has bathrooms in the pool area, so you don't have to go to your room to go if "nature calls". The pool is a bit small, but it was perfect for us, and was the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington state
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Lathrop is just south of Stockton along I-5. This is a pretty new property with easy access to the highway. The decor is attractive, bedding comfortable, and my room was clean. There is some shopping and a selection of smaller restaurants close-by and more a short drive away. The breakfast was typical and uninspired. I would stay here again if I return to this area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

If you are planning to stay in lathrop, this is the best choice. Lathrop is nothing to brag about, so you need to be picky about where you stay. Otherwise you may end up in a very unpleasant location.

Very clean rooms, great pool and hot tub and a decent breakfast make this my place to stay while in south stockton/lathrop.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Address: 15688 South Harlan Road, Lathrop, CA 95330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lathrop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lathrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lathrop - South Stockton you’ll enjoy a hot tub and indoor pool among the many pleasing amenities our property features. Delight in waking up to complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet with tea and coffee each morning. At our brand new Lathrop hotel, you can work out at a state-of-the-art fitness center. Perfect for work and meetings, you’ll be impressed by our well-equipped Business Center. For your comfort, our Northern California hotel is 100% non-smoking. Our interior corridor hotel is modern, and contemporary with efficient, friendly service and to promote a great night's sleep. Upgraded and de cluttered lobby areas, A Holiday Inn Express signature scent and sound, New exterior lighting and landscaping, New signage with the redesigned logo, All of our Holiday Inn employees recently went through an extensive "Stay Real" training program to ensure guest receive the level of service you expect. Our hotel’s newly enhanced complimentary Express Start® breakfast bar features a full range of breakfast items including a rotation of egg and meat selections, biscuits, yogurt, fruit and the brand’s proprietary cinnamon roll and Smart Roast® coffee. The SimplySmart™ shower incorporates a proprietary Stay Smart™ Kohler showerhead, signature shower curtain with curved rod, upgraded 100 percent cotton terry towels and a custom line of cinnamon-scented bath products. Guests will enjoy the SimplySmart™ bedding collection Refreshed Guest Room New bedding that redefines the look and feel of each guest room with fresh, white triple sheeting and pillows that come in two comfort levels: “soft” and “firm.” An enhanced bathroom that features an improved showerhead offering superior pressure, as well as a signature shower curtain with curved rod and new amenities to deliver a consistent bath experience that feels fresh and contemporary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lathrop
Best Western Lathrop
Lathrop Best Western
Best Western Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.