We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 West Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93534   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lakewood, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Oxford caters to the traveling working stiffs like no other. Made my stay in Lancaster way better than I imagined possible. Breakfast available at 5:30 am...dinner when you get home... pool, Jacuzzi ,gym and a killer sauna too, come on!!! From the shuttle drivers to the management they are one of a kind and so helpful. I would personally like to thank the employees by name who made my stay awesome.JOSE the shuttle driver.BRENT Front desk/shuttle fill in driver who knows Lancaster inside and out. KAYLA and EBONY front desk hi guys! BRITTANY you're awesome. The cooks MARIA, MARIA C., DORA, DEBBIE thank you for the killer breakfasts and burritos. All the other cooks.The bartenders EVERETT and NICOLE. Last but not least in management MELISSA and MAURICIO.Thank you all from Ray Garcia member I.B.E.W LOCAL 11.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    60
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
77
32
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

From a seasoned traveler---for business and with kids, this hotel is a gem. Great price. Includes a fantastic hot breakfast and light dinner with free beer, wine and soft drinks. We did not use the pool, but it looked inviting. The rooms are clean and nicely accommodated. The hotel has recently been remodeled. The staff is efficient and friendly. Will definitely stay again should we be through Lancaster again. I don't know who owns this small chain, but my hats are off to them!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I must say at first I was worried upon check in when I saw the signage stating the hotel was under renovation. However during our stay we were not inconvenienced in any way at all by the renovation. The front desk staff was very kind and helpful special thanks to Aaron and Rosealynda as well as all the other helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent and the team enjoyed it very much as well as the pool area. We were placed on the 4th floor where the staff said most of the renovation on that floor was completed. We did not see how the halls or hotel looked prior to our stay but the colors and hall carpet which you can tell were new looked great. Our room was very clean and the bed was excellent, best sleep i had in quite some time while staying at a hotel. All in all it was a fantastic stay Hat's off to the Oxford thank you for a wonderful weekend!!

Blake M.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

1) Front desk staff have difficulties understand any situation beyond "I R check in," "I R check out."
2) Service staff is friendly and helpful.
3) The whole building smells of damp almost moldy carpet.
4) Loud drunk hwy/road workers almost permanent guests.
5) Apparently smoking pot in rooms, hallways, and elevators is acceptable practice.
6) Ethnic food cooking smells help block the moldy carpet smells.
7) Pull out couches count as 2 bed rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and to provide candid feedback. We are a 100% non-smoking hotel and thus we do not allow any smoking whatsoever. We ask our guests to notify us immediately if this or any other unacceptable behavior is occurring, along with our staff routinely monitoring the facility. We truly apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please call our General Manager, Vince Magallanes at 661.949.3423, as he would like to convey our apologies directly to you. Thank you for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Looking for reasonable, nice, and secure place to stay with friendly staff. Oxford Inn was the spot. I wanted to stay in an area that was safe for my kids and I to stay and not too expensive. When I arrived the stafff was very welcoming and friendly. I believe Tom the housekeeper was very helpful and patient with me after a long 6 hour drive and a sick child. He stopped what he was doing to help me out with my laundry needs late in the evening. All the girls in the front desk were extremely nice as one of the cafe ladies. Wasn't to fond of one of the ladies there which seem a bit rude and made us feel like we were taking food away from her. Overall, with the exception of that one hispanic cafe lady stay and staff was wonderful. Will be staying there again. Thanks again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My girlfriend & I came out to Lancaster to visit my family. We were looking for a nice hotel that was not too expensive. We had a great stay here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If we needed something, they brought it up to us quickly and with ample supply. The rooms were very clean and spacious despite their remodeling efforts in the hallways. We will definitely stay in this or other Oxford hotels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed in a 2 room suite with a ground floor room facing the pool, which proved to be an excellent arrangement for our pet as the area is entirely fenced. In the evening commencing at 5 pm they serve a hot entree plus salad, and provide drink tickets. In the morning an excellent fresh cooked breakfast is served. There was no need to go out again in search of food from the time we arrived until we departed the next day!. Our suite was clean, quiet, and the bed was excellent. Look on the Internet or call and ask what is available on their "special" rate that is as much as 20% off. This really helps to offset the pet fee which is $25.00 for an overnight stay and is charged separately from the room. When breakfast and our evening meal was added in, we found this to be a great arrangement and excellent value for money. There was a full kitchen in the 2 room suite if you did want to do any cooking

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1651 West Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Lancaster, Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster provides convenient access to Fox Field, Edwards Air Force Base, shopping and area attractions like Willow Springs Raceway, Big 8 Softball Complex, Lancaster Performing Arts Center and Lancaster National Soccer Center. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool & Spa and Fitness Center.100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Inn And Suites Lancaster
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Oxford Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.