We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprises in Lancaster,CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1651 West Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93534   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“surprises in Lancaster,CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

first when I told some friends that I was going to Lancaster,CA. they said WHY?
I told them I was going for. Red Hat Mardi GRAS event. I said when We went to
San Deigo we only saw the hotel so it did not matter what the city does not have, etc.
Boy, we all were surprised to learn the history that is in Lancaster plus we went to the
BLVD which is a strip of business that we had a nice Parade. We stopped traffic in all
Directions. The parade started in front on the Western Hotel which was built in 1888.
Who knew they had enough visitors back then to build a 2 story hotel. This little strip
Haa a nice size library, large post office, theater and movie theater too. 3 cake & ice cream
Shops plus a couple of candy stores. Lancaster folks have a sweet tooth! I learn what the
Red Tail was. there are lots of statues for the astronuts. I was glad I made the trip with my friends and plan to return next year.

Room Tip: this hotel has lots for $. They give you a very nice breakfast with your room rate. Plus they have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    60
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
77
32
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Santee, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed for a soccer tournament and the hotel was great, reasonably priced, and had great employees. I would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone who has to stay in Lancaster.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Oxford Inn in Lancaster, CA a few times, and every experience has been perfect. I have never had a noisy room, I LOVE the work-out room and the jacuzzi, and the dinner, as well as breakfast, were an added bonus. The staff have always been super nice and helpful, and it is so restful and relaxing to stay there. I plan on staying there again, it's a very good bargain.

Room Tip: They are all nice, quiet rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I spent four nights in this hotel. The room was nice, staff were very pleasant, breakfast eggs were cooked to order, and in the evening, a free "reception" which amounted to a good free dinner, including the drinks. Apples, fresh cookies, candies on the desk. Good strong WiFi plus two computers in the lobby. All that for a very reasonable price. Check-out at 12 but extensible to 2pm. Hard to beat.

Room Tip: I do not know about the elevator as my room was on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

I came to Lancaster for a funeral, and the moment I came the staff was nothing but wonderful. Brittany at the front desk was a great help from the moment I arrived. The rooms were very clean and cozy, and not to mention the breakfast was delicious. All the staff were amazing and took good care of me while I stayed there. If I ever have to come to Lancaster again I will definitely stay here!

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

We picked this hotel from the AAA book because it was on our way through town and were very pleasantly surprised, not only with the reasonable price, but the social evening with drinks and appetizers and a cooked to order breakfast the next morning. The staff were all very welcoming and friendly. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Over the years, I've stayed at just about all the major hotels in the area, but I have settled exclusively at the Lancaster Oxford. The rooms are always nice and large, and I have come to know many of the staff pretty well. The hot breakfast and the evening reception are hard to beat. The evening reception in the lobby is a great informal way to meet with business colleagues and unwind! I recommend the Oxford highly to all business travelers, and particularly the government travelers. - Glen S.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1651 West Ave. K, Lancaster, CA 93534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located in the heart of Lancaster, Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster provides convenient access to Fox Field, Edwards Air Force Base, shopping and area attractions like Willow Springs Raceway, Big 8 Softball Complex, Lancaster Performing Arts Center and Lancaster National Soccer Center. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Heated Outdoor Pool & Spa and Fitness Center.100% Non-Smoking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Inn And Suites Lancaster
Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Oxford Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oxford Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.