We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 West Avenue J-12, Lancaster, CA 93534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Nevada, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very nice place. Great rooms, delicious breakfast. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is close to the Avenue K exit off 14 highway and there are restaurants nearby. The hotel was built a few years ago and is all non-smoking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such appositive review. Our staff is dedicated to trying to provide our guests with a home away from home experience. We hope you will come back to visit us soon! Wishing you the very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
21
9
4
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have stayed in many nice hotels because of my husband's work. But I can't say enough good things about the staff, the amenities, the complimentary breakfast, the cleanliness, the friendliness and helpfulness of the General Manager, Chris, and her husband at the Lancaster SpringHill Suites. They are attentive and warm people and we were extremely comfortable there on several separate trips. It would be a joy and fun to go back again!

Room Tip: We like the 3rd floor, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
Green Features: The General Manager and each one of the staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful!
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our property! It is our goal to provide the best in accommodations and customer service, so it is heartwarming when a guest writes such a positive review. We are very appreciative of the time you took to write this review, and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Very clean and friendly staff. Would stay there again! I had a pleasant time, relaxing, clean bathroom, great television, comfortable bed, lobby was great, phone service was excellent, and very, very, very quite.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of our property. Our goal is always to provide the best in accommodation and customer service, so we are so happy to hear of your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Clean, friendly, comfortable. Expected nothing less from Marriott. After international travel, and driving from LAX, we looked forward to our stay. The hotel was located near shopping and restuarants. Good breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Our staff and management strives to provide the very best...and it is always so rewarding to hear that a guest is happy and will return! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here multiple times over the course of the last year. I stay here because it is consistently clean and the staff is friendly. Melina is a bright ray of sunshine and Chris has always been helpful with my reservations and changes.
The breakfast is good, though I wish they would serve waffles during the week and I wish their scrambled eggs were cooked just a little bit longer. The fresh fruit is great and I like the variety, especially when I have to be there for a week at a time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast. Our staff is focused on trying to provide a home-away-from-home environment, so it is always wonderful for them to receive reviews such as your! Thanks...we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I am a loyal Marriott customer and stayed at this property about a year ago. I stayed this time for 3 nights, once again on a business trip. Check in was fine. The room was standard for an older Spring Hill. I wasn't able to adjust the AC to run on fan only, and as someone who likes white noise at night, this was a problem for me. All night, and every night, I listened to the traffic on the nearby freeway. In the mornings I was greeted by the sound of construction nearby. Morning showers had no water pressure; the pressure from the sink was stronger than this trickle. For more than 24 hours the elevator was broken; well, it would go up but not down. Being on the 3rd floor...I wasn't a happy camper. When I first noticed the issue I stopped by the front desk to let the staff know. The response? Oh yes, we're aware. And then they had the audacity to say "Do you think we should put up a sign?" Seriously? I have a return trip next week and promptly cancelled my reservation here and booked the Courtyard in Palmdale. I'm happy to take my corporate travel card elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Hello,
I am very sorry to read about the details of your stay and apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We try to provide the best guest experience as we truly care about our guests and want them to feel at home with us. I will notify the manager of your comments and hope you will consider giving us another chance. Wishing you the very best, Dede
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york ny
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

When you walk in you are always met with a smile.Staff is outstanding( Judy, Michelle etc) rooms are clean and comfy . Breakfast is amazing ,with many hot and cold choices .Pool and spa small but more then adequate. fitness center superb. All in all, it is a great property, one you should try if in the area, you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of our property. It is our staff's delight to try to create a home away from home environment for our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return soon!

Very best,
Dede
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale

Address: 1811 West Avenue J-12, Lancaster, CA 93534
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.