We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three Day Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 West Avenue J-12, Lancaster, CA 93534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Lancaster
Shady Cove, Oregon
1 review
“Three Day Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed for three days. Clean, comfortable and quiet room. I especially liked the beds... firm but soft. Breakfast selection was better than most.
Pleasant staff... very helpful. When I return to Lancaster I will be staying at the SpringHill for sure.

Room Tip: Make reservation direct with hotel staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Our goal is ultimate guest satisfaction and we are always happy when a guest has a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
4
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Thank you so much to the entire incredible staff at the SpringHill Suites! We had previously stayed at another property and it was so noisy, that without any sleep, we were unable to participate in the event we came for! We had some specific requests concerning our room during this four-day stay and Judy and the entire front desk staff went above and beyond on all accounts. The room location was very quiet and met all our needs. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful and just a great group of folks! What a fantastic way to start each day! You can bet we will be back again and again! Our Sincere Thanks! - ABQ Ds

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a positive review. The staff members take pride in their facility and what they do, and are very happy when they have helped enhance a guest's stay. Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
placerville, ca
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this property in early May. Our overall impression of this hotel is still very favorable with the only letdown being the breakfast buffet. No pastries, a few bagels, and only two "warm" items (pseudo eggs and sausages). The hotel was nearly empty so this might have been the reason for this shortcoming. Otherwise, our stay was fine. Very clean, quiet and spacious rooms (with a complete kitchen) along with a friendly staff at the front desk still provide the best accommodations in the Palmdale/Lancaster area.

Room Tip: The suites have a separate sleeping area and are considerably larger then the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast. It is standard fair for the Springhill Suites by Marriott., about to be upgrade. We look forward to seeing you again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at this property. As usual, it was fantastic. From the front desk clerk's, Judy-Michelle, and Junior-to the breakfast attendant-Melina, they are all super friendly and can't do more for the guests. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean and well supplied for comfort.
Judy knows the area well, and can give great directions and advice for dinner or local entertainment.
The breakfast was delicious. They have a really good breakfast bar. Lot's of variety, and the eggs were cooked perfectly.

Room Tip: Take a room on the side opposite the freeway if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise, all the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dede M, Owner at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments. The staff and management is dedicated to providing you with the best experience. We look forward to your return. Very best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a soccer game. Before arriving at the hotel, I called and asked if I could have a late checkout. To my surprised, the front desk lady Judy who answered the phone immediately told me this location do not do late checkout. I was shocked and told her I stayed at many Marriott’s family of hotels before and I understand late checkout is based on availability and not always honored but it is hard for me to believe it is not allowed AT ALL. The she said it is based on availability. And if they allow me to stay late, then other families travel for the soccer game would like to stay late too and then clean lady would not be able to finish cleaning before 3 PM etc. I would be PERFECTLY okay if she was honest and told me that late checkout is based on availability and it is unlikely for me to get it that weekend. I would completely understand. But I am not okay that she LIED and told me the hotel do not do late checkout at all. I called and talked to the manager Chris since I thought she should know about Judy's attitude. Chris immediately told me she did not think Judy would say something like that and Chris also said she was there and heard Judy telling me it is not always honored. I told Chris that was ONLY after Judy lied first and I told her I do not believe late checkout is not an option at all. I told her I wish they had recording of the phone calls and she would know that I am not lying! Then finally she said she will talk to Judy. (not hopeful)

I was not very excited about the upcoming stay after the phone call and wanted to change to another hotel since the rest of our team were staying at Embassy Suites. But my husband suggested giving it a try since we typically have good experience with Marriott and we might not even run into Judy. And surely he was right! When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk representative Junior was extremely friendly and helpful. We arrived at 2:30 and he told us the available rooms at that time were all on the lower floor which could be noisy since there were a lot of soccer teams staying there that night and asked us if we want to wait a little until all rooms available at 3 PM. We decided to wait, end up there were no other rooms available but it was very nice of him to try to get us a quieter room. We wanted to give him tip but he did not take it and said he was just glad we enjoyed the service.

The room was nicer than what I expected. It seems to be newly renovated and it was very clean! There was a small kitchen area with microwave, refrig and a coffee maker. It seems they have coffee all day in the lobby. The shower water was not very strong but it was okay for us. The free breakfast has scrambled eggs, cereal, milk, juice, yogurt, waffle and bagel. There were fruit cups for kids. The lady cooking breakfast was very sweet and friendly. The cleaning crew seems very friendly also. The public area was spotless all day. They even put some local guide, games (checker, Pictionary) in the lobby which was a very nice touch. It seems everyone working there we ran into was very friendly and helpful. But then we never run into Judy for our stay which is a blessing! It did get a little loud at night since the soccer team families were talking to each other in the aisle and kids knocking hard on each other’s door. But it was not too bad since we had the warning from Junior.
Overall great experience and great value. I would have given a five star if I did not talk to Judy over the phone. I am not sure if I want to stay here next time since running into someone like Judy is making me very nervous!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni F, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for giving us a chance, despite your initial impression. I'm so happy to hear that our team was able to provide the clean, comfortable and friendly accommodations you've come to trust form Marriott properties. We appreciate that you understand the complexity of checking large groups in & out of the hotel and the subsequent requirements to get the hotel ready for our next guests - I apologize if this isn't what was conveyed to you upon your initial request for a late checkout. We will certainly review with our front desk agents why we have the policies and how to explain them. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your visit. We hope you'll stay again when you're in town for your next soccer game!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xxx
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
767 helpful votes 767 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I must agree with other reviewers since everybody including receptionists, manager and even breakfast lady are all professional and helping you in everyway they could. Otherwise, as usuall Marriott own hotels, it is clean, modern and free breakfast included here.
Thing could improve: slow internet speed and it comes with advertisement from ebay. So I don't know how safe it is.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from rooms closely to highway. Believe it or not it is still noisy although it is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

The company I work for chose this hotel based upon price. The "kitchenette" is a sink, a fridge and a microwave. I had to request they replace the fridge because it was lukewarm. This took several days.
If you need to sleep during the day, be prepared to be woken up several times. The housekeeping crew are sweet and all, but very noisy. I've been woken up by them bumping the wall next door while vaccuuming, and that is with me wearing ear plugs. They clean thoroughly.
The daily breakfast includes scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt and fruits as well as choices of bagels or muffins. The lady who cooks it is very polite.
She is willing to make non- meat egg/biscuits when those are served for non meat eaters.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni F, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you, we're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and service provided in the breakfast area - our attendants work hard to keep everything fresh and ready! Our housekeepers work equally are hard to get the rooms turned over, often having a short time to do so and maybe get a little over zealous! I'll be sure to remind them to be cautious of their work being able to be heard in the adjacent rooms! Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale

Address: 1811 West Avenue J-12, Lancaster, CA 93534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.