We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad beds” 3 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1811 West Avenue J-12, Lancaster, CA 93534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
San Clemente, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bad beds”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We loved the hotel for the purposes of our trip (soccer tournament). It had a decent breakfast, close to fields, decent amenities. The only problem was the bed. It left a lot to be desired. When my husband got into bed, it forced me to roll towards him. Needless to say, sleep never came for me!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
4
3
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night while we were traveling. We couldn't have been happier with the room. The room was large, clean, and everything that we expect from a SpringHIll property. We had a great night sleep. The room easily accomodated 5 (2 adults, 2 children on the sofabed, and 1 baby).

The breakfast was very good and what you would normally find at this brand. The staff was also very helpful. We will stay here again the next time we are in Lancaster!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni F, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for the gracious review of our your visit! We are glad to hear the room was comfortable for the whole family. In case you weren't already aware, please note that we are an all-suites hotel - as long as we have a room available it will always be a spacious studio suite. We hope you'll stay again on your next trip through Lancaster!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a very cheerful reception on arrival from the front desk clerk. That set the tone for a nice stay.

The rooms are in excellent condition, probably because the hotel is quite new. It is all very clean and tidy. The Wi-Fi worked well.

The included breakfast was in the large lobby area, and several food options were on offer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni F, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for the positive feedback! Hopefully you were also able to enjoy the large lobby to relax and visit with the friends with whom you were traveling! It's a great place to sit down with a board game or to relax and read a book! Thank you again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

It is noisy and front desk staff lies! We are Marriott Rewards Silver Elite members, and never had this poor of an experience with a Marriott. I arrived at my room very sleep-deprived and desperately needing a good nights rest. I could hear the conversations of people next to me, their TV, and every sound during their entire sexual encounter. I could hear people somewhere above me moving around. They weren't being exceptionally loud, the walls are PAPER-THIN. I called the front desk 3 times about switching rooms. Each time her excuse changed. I couldn't switch b/c of hotel policy (i.e. I had already spent time in the room). I explained I had only been in room 30 minutes and the only thing I did was sit on bed. Then she looked for end-rooms and top floor rooms but told me there weren't any available. Then she said every available room still had a neighbor. Then when I called back and said I'll take my chances with one of those rooms, she said the hotel was booked. Keep in mind that their parking lot was only half-full, and online reservations said that there were still available rooms! Then she said they have "regulars" which haven't checked in yet. What sort of regulars still need to check into a hotel at 11 pm on a Saturday night??? And that many? Hmmmmm. I finally managed to go to sleep very late, only to be woken early in the a.m. by those same sounds. I am normally a deep sleeper. Upon checkout, I learned that the hotel had OVER 40 ROOMS AVAILABLE!! Don't stay here! Springhill's motto is "We Care for Your Comfort"....but not if it causes any inconvenience for them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni F, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We appreciate your comments and are very sorry for the issues you faced while staying at our hotel. Your willingness to communicate your experiences to us has given us invaluable feedback. We are dedicated to customer service and will use the information you provided to improve service to our customers. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this property perhaps 50 nights in the last couple years while on business. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the rooms are consistently clean and fresh. The breakfast is much better than average for an included meal. The outdoor pool and spa are a nice touch. I've tried other nearby properties for variety but keep returning to the Springhill.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni F, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of your experiences at our hotel. We believe consistency is the best measure of service quality and are thrilled to know that you continue to return because of the consistently good service you receive from our staff. We look forward to providing the same great service on your next visit to Lancaster, California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Quiet, lovely suite, with a comfortable bed and great staff, at a reasonable price. Breakfast bar had a very good selection. We didn't have time for the fitness room or pool, but we think this would be a great place to stay when visiting the Antelope Valley Poppy Reserve.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Comfy beds, clean hotel, great staff, variety at breakfast. Felt welcome and it was a good deal near some good restaraunts and took in a minor league baseball game nearby. Will definately stay again. It was quiet in a nice location. Has a nice fitness room, and a clean pool area. The jacuzzi was awesome.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni F, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your gracious review and for mentioning our proximity to the JetHawk stadium where guests can take in a game of this MLB Houston Astros minor league team! Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing clean and welcoming accommodations - thank you for recognizing and appreciating that. We look forward to providing the same great accommodations and service during your next visit to the Lancaster, CA area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale

Address: 1811 West Avenue J-12, Lancaster, CA 93534
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Lancaster/Palmdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.