We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Lancaster to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   43719 17th Street W, Lancaster, CA 93534   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stopped in Lancaster and we stayed at the Holiday Inn express. Our stay was nice. The beds were firm. Rooms were clean. Plenty of Towels. TV was large and plenty of channels. But they need a channel list for easy reference. The express breakfast is ok. They might need to buy a couple extra carts for luggage.
Easy access to Freeway.
Front desk lady Melissa is Fantastic! She goes the extra mile for people. The staff I ran across was pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you return in the future. We have now added the TV channel listing in our rooms for easy access to our channel guide. Also, we are working on getting new luggage carts as well. Thank you for your suggestions as it helps us to improve in our service to our guest.

I will be sure to let Melissa know that you have left this wonderful comment, she will be thrilled. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you the next time around. Have a great day!

Regards

Lisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    22
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
6
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. This is a new hotel and they have done a great job making sure that they escaped from the usual Lancaster feel of hotels in the area. The room was clean and welcoming. The lobby was nicely updated with a big screen tv with couches and chairs. People were hanging out watching the Olympics while relaxing on the chairs. The breakfast in the morning had a nice selection of cereal, fruit, pancakes, little omlettes with cheese or scrambled eggs, and warm cinnamon rolls. They even had yogurt in a fridge.

There was only one hiccup in the beginning of our stay with the tv. They have Direct TV, but no box. We couldn't get the tv to change channels at first and called down to the front desk. They told us to unplug the tv and plug it in again to reset it. Still didn't change channels, even with moving the remote around. Called down again, and a guy said he would be there to fix it. When he came in, he showed us a tiny sensor right below the tv that has to be connected to the stand. It is pushed on there and stays via a sticker of some sort. It worked, but less than a few minutes later, the piece came away from the tv again, and we had to get up and push it back on. I ended up pulling the wire more from the back of the tv to give it more slack so that it wouldn't be pulled off. That worked and we never had an issue with the tv again.

Overall, we were pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again. The bed was comfy, the room was quiet, and this hotel is close to the fields.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Good Afternoon

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, despite to TV issue. I apologize for the issues you experienced with your TV. Please rest assured that we have already contacted Direct TV and informed them of the issue. A technician has been scheduled to come out and fix the ongoing issue with the sensor. This way next time you come you won’t have this issue. Again, thank you for your review and comments as we find them as ways to improve. We hope to see you again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cozad nebraska
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have family in Lancaster so spend a few days when we can. This year we were traveling with our dogs and saw that this hotel had rooms set aside for pets. They do charge for pets but not as much as some. This is a newer hotel and the rooms were clean, beautiful, and restful. We would certainly stay again even without our pets! The location is perfect for us as well. Recommend

Room Tip: Lower floor near the back exit was perfect for our dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review in regards to our hotel. Your comments are appreciated. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and am very delighted that you enjoyed your stay along with your pets. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Lancaster while on a business trip. The front desk and cleaning employees were all friendly and extremely helpful, my room was large and comfortable, and the hotel was modern and clean. Recommend.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you SO much for your wonderful review. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Lancaster, we try our hardest to be as welcoming and friendly as possible to our guest. We know that sometimes all travelers want …is just that! Your review is appreciated and I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and I hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Simeon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Let me start by saying that I am the GM of a hotel, so my standards are pretty high. This was our second stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Lancaster. I was very impressed by Bobby who both checked us in and out. He was working on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day yet was warm, friendly and efficient. The room was very clean with all the necessary comforts. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay here at our hotel. To receive a positive response from another Hotel GM Manager means allot, as I know how picky we are! I am more than happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and your review is appreciated. We hope you come again soon so we can be as accommodating as we were this time around. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This was my first visit to the Antelope Valley. Booked here based on reviewing other TripAdvisor evaluations along with my prior experiences with Holiday Inn Express chain. Definitely not disappointed. This hotel was VERY quiet, clean and modern all around. Friendly and helpful staff, from the desk clerks, breakfast attendants right to the elevator cleaner. They even offered free snacks& liquid refreshments 5-7pm the first day I checked-in! Location is convenient for either Lancaster or Palmdale, along with northern areas of LA county.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms away from elevators are always a good pick! Always be nice to front desk staff when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We at the Holiday Inn Express strive to make your stay a pleasant one seeing that it is your home away from home. Your comment is appreciated and we will continue to accomodate all of our guest the way we have accomodated you. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

All Around Excellent. The service was very good. Hotel employees Michelle and Sabrina at the front dest made a difference in my stay. The room was very clean. The location of the hotel was centrally located right off the 14. The king size bed was very comfortable. I will diffently stay here again if the opportunity presented itself again.

Sal F.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments! Our staff strives to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I am glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable and we hope to see you soon.! Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Address: 43719 17th Street W, Lancaster, CA 93534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Lancaster, California!The Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Palmdale is conveniently located near local aerospace businesses such as: Lockheed Martin, Boeing, Northrop Grumman, BAE Systems and 30 minutes from Edwards AFB. This Lancaster, CA hotel is close to Antelope Valley Hospital, Deluxe Financial Center and other local businesses. In addition, Cal State Bakersfield, West Coast Baptist College, Antelope Valley College and the Lancaster Baptist Church are all within a few miles of our hotel.Recreational opportunities are limitless with Lancaster Soccer Center, Big 8 Softball Complex, several public golf courses, and miles of hiking and biking trails nearby. Guests may also enjoy a visit to the Antelope Valley California Poppy Fields or the California Poppy Festival. Only a few miles away, the Antelope Valley Fairgrounds sponsors fantastic events throughout the year. All guest rooms at this Lancaster, CA hotel are equipped with microwave and refrigerator. Business and leisure travelers alike can make use of our free wireless high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. If you are without your own computer, the Holiday Inn Express has a public computer available to all guests. Each morning, enjoy the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar and, at the end of your day, relax comfortably by the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.