We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but inconsiderate housekeeping crew” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   44131 Sierra Highway, Lancaster, CA 93534-4414 (Formerly Inn Of Lancaster)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place but inconsiderate housekeeping crew”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stopped here on the way back from Death Valley on a Sat. night based on the reviews. Overall a nice place and the people behind the counter were very friendly. Unfortunately, on Sunday morning we were woken up by the housekeepers at 8am who were having a loud conversation with each other by yelling at each other from a distance in Spanish.. so annoying. I went outside and told them to stop but we were awake at that point.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
I really appreciate the time you spent submitting your review and thank you for the complimentary part of your review. It is very discouraging to here that your otherwise pleasant visit was disturbed by my housekeepers. I'm sure you wanted to sleep in after your trip and we disturbed your rest. I will make sure it doesn't happen again. If you pass through Lancaster again, please stop in. We are soon to be an America's Best Value Inn & Suites. Many thanks, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    5
    8
    7
See reviews for
23
10
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I had never been to Lancaster so while viewing hotels online and seeing their pictures they post, I am usually disappointed once I see the real picture... But this place was not like all the others. The rooms were clean, nice, even big enough to have a couch in there. The staff was very helpful and nice. I was very pleased with this hotel would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hi Isabel: Thank you so much for your fine review.We try our best and I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we can keep serving you from now on. We have recently partnered with America's Best Value Inns so we will be even better beginning December 1st. Many thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

What an unexpected bit of paradise in the City of Lancaster! Tropical atmosphere in private patio areas, quiet, clean inviting pool; Friendly, accommodating staff; Convenient continental breakfast. I Highly recommend this motel. Truly the best place to stay overnight in Lancaster.

Room Tip: We liked 116 for convenience to parking lot yet quiet and private because of patio foliage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Many thanks for your great review. It encourages all of us to do a better job. Our number one goal is to please our guests and your review is very satisfying to read. I hope we can see you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I come from huntington beach ca.and i love stayin here.its a hidden resort and the staff is absolutely THE BEST,,!!worth every dollar and amazing quiet place..the staff goes beyond the call of duty to please all guest.also i love the clean pool and the common areas

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome review. I'm very pleased that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. My staff will be greatly pleased also and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was visiting in Lancaster, California and had no reservations at any hotels. I was very skeptical about staying at any motels. I decided to call at "The Inn of Lancaster." The receptionist was so cordial and polite. She offered me a room and a favorable rate. I planned to stay for one night and continued the following morning to Las Vegas. The room was clean and comfortable. Instead one night, I called and requested to stayed another night. It was granted.
As a result, I would recommend anyone of my friends or relatives, or anyone to stay at this fine establishment which also provide a Continental Breakfast. It's conveniently located near the LA Metro Station. Sam N

Room Tip: Rooms on the left wing are very quiet. If anyone has time on hand, The INN of LANCASTER you can enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Korey2004, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Sam:

Thank you so much for your great review. It is very encouraging to receive your flattering review which re-energizes all of us. We will keep trying and hope to see you again. Best to you, Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

First time with my family in Lancaster. Staffs were so friendly from check in to check out. My parents loved continental breakfast, which included fruits, bagels, coffee, and drinks. Unfortunately, I could not enjoy the breakfast because I got up late. Anyways, the hotel itself seemed to be in very good condition and maintenance. The hotel was in a quiet environment, and it gave our family an opportunity to have a relaxing time during our stay. Overall, it was a great experience in terms of accommodation. My parents and I would love to visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review. It is very fulfilling to show reviews like yours to our hardworking staff. I hope we can serve you and your family again. Thank you so much. Andy Holmberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family stayed there May 24th thru May 27th had 5 rooms. Very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again and I would recommend to friends. Made coffee in my room before facing the day. Lovely place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innoflancaster, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Hi Lori: Thank you so much for your beautiful review. We try really hard and really appreciate nice comments like yours. We surely hope to see you again. Thanks again, Andy Holmberg, Co-Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster

Address: 44131 Sierra Highway, Lancaster, CA 93534-4414 (Formerly Inn Of Lancaster)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Lancaster offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free coffee in lobby, and free deluxe continental breakfast. All guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, flat panel cable TV, ESPN, Showtime, CD player, DVD player, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.