We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soccer team stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 West Double Play Way, Lancaster, CA 93536   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lancaster
Escondido, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Soccer team stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Facility is 'youth team friendly'... a good value for parents and players ... 6am breakfast gave us plenty of time to eat and arrive at the fields in plenty of time to warm up ... like new facility ... centrally located close to playing fields ... close to activities to keep the boys busy when not on the soccer fields.

Room Tip: plenty of restaurants close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    38
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
50
21
6
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Convenient location, professional friendly staff, and very clean. Easy and quick check-in and check-out. It's obvious the management and staff care about you. Nice gym and a hot breakfast every morning. The best part of my stay was the bed; I have never stayed at a hotel without getting a backache from the bed until now. That was by far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Staff is professional, helpful & friendly. Room & facilities is great. Complimentary use of Monster Gym is a bonus. Not to mention the discount at Black Angus. Hotel is conveniently located near shopping and theater.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I am a Hilton Family employee, and Hampton inn is a Hilton family chain. As such, I had high expectations for this hotel, and they were all met, exceeded, even. The hotel was very clean and well maintained, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the room was so clean that if I hadn't known better, I would have thought we were the first guests to ever stay there. Housekeeping did a great job, and the sheets and blankets on the bed were SO clean! The bed itself is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The style of the entire hotel including the room was very modern and elegant, and the pantry was well stocked. Breakfast was good, hot, and plentiful - my only gripe was lack of things to mix in to the oatmeal. They had sliced almonds and dried cranberries, but neither were appealing to me. Anyways, a complaint so small is almost not worth mentioning when everything else was so stellar. The location is great too, right next to interstate 14, and across the street from the local stadium. The aviation nerd in me enjoyed driving by and seeing the F-18 Hornet with a Nasa chase plane livery mounted at the stadium every time I left or returned to the hotel. Lots of shopping nearby, and several grocery stores and fast food restaurants within walking distance. A+, everything I would expect and more from a Hilton family hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We only stayed one night as we were passing through the Palmdale / Lancaster area but we would definitely stay here again. The service was great and the rooms were spotless. We didn't expect to need a portable crib, but when we called to ask for one they brought one to us within ten minutes and didn't charge us for it. The breakfast was standard continental, but they didn't run out of anything and everything was kept clean. The fitness center is small but met our needs, and all the equipment appeared very new. Very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a very good hotel within a couple of miles of the Antelope Valley Fair in Lancaster where we saw a concert. We got a king suite with a nice couch, and swiveling flat screen tv. Very clean. Nice big room. The A/C was pretty loud, and woke us up when it cycled on. Other than that, the room was perfect. Good breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My uncle got married in Lancaster, and got our room here. It was a great stay! The room was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast the next morning was amazing! I will definately be staying here again if I am in the area :)

Room Tip: Doesnt matter where you are, you cannot hear the freeway next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 2300 West Double Play Way, Lancaster, CA 93536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lancaster
Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.