We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Am Cafe

Am Cafe
44205 10 st west, Ste A, Lancaster, CA 93534-5019
661-942-9400
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 199 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Lancaster, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

good food and great prices..looking for a nice breakfast then this is a place to go..all of your choices will be good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This place was voted best cafe in the Antelope Valley and we discovered why this morning. The wife had seen the "Best of" results in the paper a while back and we went looking for the place this morning. Found it in the site of a Mexican restaurant we had visited years past. The decor is a carry over from the Mexican days and provides a nice roomy and comfortable ambience.

The menu was extremely varied, offering an untolled variety of pancakes, three different kinds of home made variety breads as sides to entres, and an entre selection to please just about everyone. I had the "Mexican eggs Benedict" and found them delightful even though the eggs we a touch over poached for my taste. The Canadian bacon was a nicely cut piece with some heft to it, not just a suggestion of meat we so often find in Benedicts. The wife's oatmeal and fresh fruit were offered up in very large portion, enough so that we wound up taking fruit home.

In all an excellent dining experience and we will be back.

Thanks to Sandra for attentive but unintrusive service.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

A great place to eat breakfast, Mike and his staff are awesome. Food was hot and fresh! Coffee always full cup. The jeffrey loves this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great find!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This place is the most delightful little place! The breakfast is delicious and the service is awesome!! We are Aussies on a road trip and were treated like locals!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hughes, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome for breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I wasn't too sure of what I would experience because of the location. I was super happy I gave it a chance. Once you enter, the colors and decorations make you comfortable. The portions were very generous. The staff were nice and I could tell that they take the time to get to know their regulars. There were so many options to choose from so I'll be back for more!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Am Cafe also viewed

 
Lancaster, CA
 

Been to Am Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Am Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.