We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having stayed at Barona Resort and Casino” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barona Valley Ranch Resort & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Barona Valley Ranch Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Barona Valley Ranch Resort & Casino
1932 Wildcat Canyon Road, Lakeside, CA 92040   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Having stayed at Barona Resort and Casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Recently I had the pleasure of staying at the Barona Resort & Casino while I was enjoying a 4 day golf school given by Southern California Golf Schools. I couldnt have been more pleased. The resort, the golf course and casino staff were great, the food and the room was delightful as well. I would highly recommend both the resort as well as the golf school.
Thanks guys for everything.
Stan

Room Tip: Get the golf course view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    42
    12
    13
    8
See reviews for
26
52
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calimesa, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My daughter and son-in-law just returned from our third stay and have adopted it as our favorite casino. It is so beautiful, nice clean rooms and friendly. Had a wonderful three days!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I took the orange line trolley from downtown San
diego to El Cajon and a free shuttle bus from there to the Barona on Oct 2. I was delighted from the moment I layed eyes on this establishment. A beautiful Hotel , Casino ,and golf course surrounded by rugged mountains present a picturesque setting.
The hotel rooms are tops for comfort and relaxation, the beds , the bathroom, and decor exquisite and so comfy with nice views of the surrounding area.
The casino is very large and has endless slots and gaming with special give-aways adding to the excitment.
Enough good things cannot be said about the restaurants. Not only do they provide delicous food with many choices, but the prices are very reasonable , and the amount of food served would please a king. The pool and hot tub are perfect to relax in.
I have been to almost every casino in Washington, Idaho, Oregon and Nevada and the Barona ranks up there with the very best. If you like Casino Resorts dont miss the Barona!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antelople valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This little casino lost in the canyons of San Diego is really a special place, I see no reason to travel
all the way to vegas, when a hotel like this is so close to LA.
1. Use your players card - you will get great deals.
2. 90% of the people that work there treat with such kindness.
3. Show me one place in vegas that has people handing out cash & taking care of your food bill, if you play, your there to get lucky, and this place makes your stay, feel like, even if you lose, you win.
Non smoking areas
Excellent Food
Comfortable Beds and well cleaned rooms, with nice peaceful views.
Looking for a getaway, but don't want to go all the way to vegas, this place is in my opinion better.
One place, with fun machines and great service.
A must check out place for fun fun fun !!

Room Tip: Room on the 2000 floor are closer to the casino, less walking involved and great views. I have not s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucaipa, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Today was my first trip to the Barona Resort & Casino. Living 2 hours away I was really wanting the experience to be great--I wasn't disappointed. The food, staff and "warm and friendly SLOTS" made on first day memorable to say the least. I will recommend this place to friends and family without any reservation. Go and enjoy--I DID.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

I have been a member of Club Barona since 1999- I have found this casino to be the best as far as food, accomadations-friendly staff of all casinos in the San Diego area.
Some people can't understand that liquor is not sold on the floor but it makes for a friendly and no problem experience. In all the years I have never seen a fight or disruption on the floor- I would reccomend this Casino over all others in the San Diego Area. Always clean-

Room Tip: IGolf Coarse view excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

This is one of the nicest casino hotels I've stayed in, and for business reasons I've actually stayed in quite a few, mostly in Las Vegas. What stands out most about this hotel, and it applies to the casino as well, is how very nice and truly service-oriented the people who work here are, which makes a stay here very pleasant & stress-free.

The rooms here are surprisingly nice and large. The furnishings aren't the most "modern" looking, but the important things are all taken care of. The bed is very comfortable, the (complimentary) WiFi & wired high speed internet is excellent and truly "high speed", there is a very nice flat panel TV that swivels for easy viewing from the bed or the sofa (and has a nice selection of stations including HBO), and the lighting in the room is more than adequate. There is also a nice bedside alarm clock/CD player that is easy to figure out, with a reliable alarm. Finally, rooms have a mini-fridge and Keurig coffee maker.

The pool looks lovely -- unfortunately, I didn't have the time to try it. There is a spa on the 7th floor, and a business center on the 2nd floor. I never used these services but I did confirm they're there and open.

Restaurants are in the casino, but the cafe is very close to the corridor connecting the hotel to the casino floor and the food there was also surprisingly good. (For those who care about such things, like me, note that pancakes, french toast & waffles come with REAL maple syrup!)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barona Valley Ranch Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barona Valley Ranch Resort & Casino

Address: 1932 Wildcat Canyon Road, Lakeside, CA 92040
Location: United States > California > Lakeside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Barona Valley Ranch Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barona Valley Ranch Hotel Lakeside
Barona Valley Ranch Resort And Casino
Barona Valley Hotel
Barona Valley Resort
Barona Hotel And Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barona Valley Ranch Resort & Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.