We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina

Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lakeport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina
Save
You added Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2755 Mission Rancheria Road, Lakeport, CA 95453   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Oroville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Save your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

What a joke, This place sound and looks like a great place on the web but once you get there you will see you payed for a motel 6 not a resort. Bring your own water because the water taste like sewage. Cob webs and small trash left in the room. The lighting is very dim inside the rooms. There were people hanging out everywhere. Dirty parking lot, unkept landscaping. We went there to fish, Only 1/2 the slips had power to them. We called to have them fixed but no one came to fix the problem. The boat ramp was covered with weeds. It looked like any unsold rooms were filled by the people from the tribe. THIS IS NOT A RESORT. Lets face it. Thug like looking drug like people don't hang pay $90 dollars to stay at a resort. They pay $40 dollars to stay at motel 6. Watch your property, secuarty won't. YOUR PAYING FOR A MOTEL 6, NOT A RESORT

Room Tip: i
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    5
    7
See reviews for
8
2
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here for a workshop June 21-23 2011. Got to my room and there was hair all over the bathroom floor. There is no iron in the room and only 4 hangers to put your clothes on. The book by the bed says there is a steak house, but it apparently is now just a cafe.
The good thing is that they have a lot of tv channels and didn't seem to have a problem accommodating late check outs. Plus I like the fridge n microwaves in room!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We had a great time. The staff and other guests were friendly, everything in the room worked, things were neat and clean and best of all the Casino has the loosest slots in California. We went twice in August and won $500 each time. Don't expect a 5 star hotel because this is not it. Yet, it is okay for the price.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno NV
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

Don't bother with staying here go to Konocti Harbour it's better on all accounts repeat thius place sucks.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arcata,ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2008

No maid service, I guess she called in sick, no hair dryer, room smelled of smoke. The customer service was beyond terrible. Very loud and just a bad experience. Would never stay there again even if I was paid to..

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2008

After reserving and paying for a lake front room two months ahead, we arrived on a Friday afternoon to find that they were completely booked and that our room overlooked the casino and the parking lot, not the lake. We agreed to take the assigned room for a partial refund, but we never received the refund. The room itself was immaculate, but dark and gloomy -- a dark shade of brown with dark curtains, dim lights (even hard to read by) and nothing on the walls. There was a packet of coffee to be brewed, but no carafe to pour it into -- when notified about this, they simply said that a number of carafes had gone missing. They didn't offer a replacement. The TV remote had no batteries, so they did replace the remote itself as they were out of batteries.
When we returned from a concert that night, the bright lights shining on the door had attracted what appeared to be thousands of insects. We used our key-card to scrape and swipe away as many as we could before opening the door and jumping into the room, and spent the next ten minutes smashing as many of the bugs that got in as we could reach -- on the ceiling, the floor, the walls, the lampshades, the desk, the chairs, the rug, etc.
The walls were quite thin which allowed quite a bit of noise.
In short, this was the most miserable hotel/motel experience we have ever had. Way overpriced, and if the management is not actually crooked, they are certainly incompetent. Beware!

  • Liked — The cleanliness before the insect attack.
  • Disliked — Everything else.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2008

Fantastic Place! Has Own Boat Ramp & Marina no extra costs for guests. A FANTASTIC restaurant located in casino. The Pool kept the wife and kids happy. This is the place to stay when fishing at clear lake. I give it 5 stars *****

  • Liked — Near Lake
  • Disliked — a little hard to find but worth the search
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina

Address: 2755 Mission Rancheria Road, Lakeport, CA 95453
Location: United States > California > Lake County > Lakeport
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lakeport
Hotel Class:3 star — Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
Konocti Vista Casino Resort And Marina
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Hotel Lakeport
Konocti Vista Hotel Marina
Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina Lakeport, CA - Lake County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Konocti Vista Casino Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.