We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakehead Lake Shasta Log Lodge Vacation Home

The Lodge
The Lodge
The Lodge
Front Patio
Panorama Southeast to Trinity Alps
Panorama Northeast to Lake Shasta
Lodge West Facing Front
Lakehead
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swar28
Fremont, California
1 review
“Fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What a beautiful place.
The name suits the lodge beautiful scenic views from the french windows.
The lodge was left sparking clean for our arrival and also all amenities were provided.
I will surely go again...when I thin k of Mount Shasta I think of Sunrise Lodge....

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: The bunk bed is placed isnide the master bedroom so essentially it is not a separate room.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
robin r
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Three of us stayed at the lodge and were bowled over. The setting, tasteful decor and ambiance were beyond our expectations. Not your ordinary vacation rental. Worth every penny of the fees. It is a newly constructed, handcrafted log house on two levels with every amenity. Loved the bocce ball and horse shoe courts. Looking forward to our next trip.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: If I build a 2d home, I'll copy it!
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Arezou K
Menlo Park, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful lodge in a secluded area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This house was wonderful - beautiful contemporary design, decoration and furniture! We were two families and had a lot of fun. BBQing was also a lot of fun for us (there were TWO BBQs!). It is located in a secluded area, very quiet. There was also ample parking space, as well as outdoor space for playing.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the contemporary design
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$450
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
alfred k
15309266400
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2012
Response Rate: 70 %
Calendar Updated: 119 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing