We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else can I say but....Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spice Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spice Thai Cuisine
24301 Muirlands Blvd Ste R, Lake Forest, CA 92630
(949) 458-9606
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 153 Restaurants in Lake Forest
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Connecticut
Top Contributor
676 reviews 676 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 185 cities Reviews in 185 cities
740 helpful votes 740 helpful votes
“What else can I say but....Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was looking for a place to eat in Lake Forest and saw the many positive reviews about Spice Thai, so I made it a point to stop here after getting out of work.

I found the place in the Lake Forest Village shopping complex near the Albertson's located there.

I had arrived around 5:30 pm and they had an early bird menu available from 05:00 to 07:00 pm.

I chose one of their specials that had chicken curry, a noodle soup, and an egg roll for $11.

The soup was terrific and the curry was equally as good.

I will definitely be coming back here to sample their other menu options.

Their regular entree prices are very reasonable for this area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Cuisine, beverages and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The very best in quality, reliable, consistent, tasty dishes. This family owned business provides a warm, welcoming dining room, attentive service and the food! Excellent faire.

My friends and I have been dining at Spice Thai every couple of months over the past 8 years. I was in OC for a holiday visit and 15 of my friends joined me for a dinner reunion.

The prices are reasonable and there is a dinner happy hours menu M-F - check the web site. These happy hour dinners inlcude appetizer, soup, and main comes with vegetabel and rice. We usually each order a different dish to share the main. Of course a la carte dishes are delectable and appealing

Some of my favorites: the coconut soup, spicy beef salad, Pad Thai, Cashew Chicken, Chili Fish, Crying Tiger... and on and on.

The proprieters suggest parings with wine, beer or your choice on nonalcholic drinks.

Don't forget to try the coconut ice cream! YUM!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

I have been dining at Spice Thai for more than 15 years. This is an excellent Thai place with real Thai cuisine... I always have to bring family and friends so that we can order lots of the different dishes available. The Crying Tiger is always an absolute must, the curries are outstanding and authentic, The Phad Thai and Phad Siew are also world class.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake forest, ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tied for #1 with Pho Bo Vang (in my book) for Lake Forest,ca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

Love this place...have been going for 3-3 years...food is consistently above average and about as good as it gets...soup is yummy! Down home and friendly!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

The BEST

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spice Thai Cuisine also viewed

Lake Forest, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 
Lake Forest, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to Spice Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spice Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.