We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 South Pointe Dr., Lake Forest, CA 92630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lake Forest
1 review
“Very bad”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

They have a huge problem with a Internet,it is very slow and most of the time there is no Internet. I complain few times but it seems nothing happening. I stayed there for 5 months. The dishwasher is leaking,the curtain felt from the window. Every room stings different. You need to stay for at least few weeks so you can use to the smell.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Pepe77bg,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
12
14
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Nice comfortable place for the business traveler. Kitchens were nice to make a quick meal in.
Laundry is FREE, Friendly staff
As a heads up since this a extended stay suite rooms are only made after seven days of stay,
Close to the 405 and 15-20 minutes from SNA airport with no traffic

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West hill,ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Very nice staff.,very clean room with full kitchen, I was really impressed that everything I would need would be there,Location is very quite and safe and close to the nice beaches in orange county.thank you shally and manager for your help

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great location for Orange County business trip. Reasonable prices and clean large room. Everything worked as it should and had a great nights sleep. Will definitely return when I visit OC again. Wish it had a bar/restaurant just for convenience - but then the kitchen always had something to eat on hand.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

room was nice faucilitys good laundry fitness center my wife and i stayed here a week but was billed 2x for room i paid on priceline a month ago they kept 500 deposit and added 122.70 hopefully i will get refund girl at office said lack of communication somebody ought to know whats going on i feel like i as pan handled

Room Tip: keep an eye on your credit card after leaving charges may appear out of thin air
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Just checked in right now..based on the review that ive seen here..wayy better than i expected..we will be back next
Ti

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mecosta, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was being remodeled but I couldn't tell. Never heard anything. The a/c was sorta load, but it's not too new. Nothing big. It was very nice having laundry facilities available. They do have nice grills to use, I didn't get chance to use them. I like the computer desk that is there. I just can't say enough about this place. The front desk gentleman was just that a PERFECT helpful gentleman. HE needs a grand pat on the back.

Room Tip: Just make sure you ask questions. I ask to see the rooms first that I can choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East

Address: 3 South Pointe Dr., Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites-Irvine East Hotel is an ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. Traveling on business? Bring your laptop and work efficiently at your executive desk. Communication is no problem with voicemail, free local calls, free high speed Internet access and two separate phone lines. Borrow your favorite movie or music from the hotel library and enjoy in your room from the comfort of your recliner. Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, our on-site convenience store, and charge it to your room. Work off some stress in our 24-hour Fitness Center. Staying a long time? Take advantage of our on-site complimentary laundry facility. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites is conveniently located near the Irvine Spectrum and Foothill Ranch business communities and just 10 minutes from the Orange County/John Wayne Airport (SNA). Nearby attractions include the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center featuring 21 stadium theaters, a comedy club and a variety of restaurants, bars and specialty shops. Laguna Beach and the Verizon Amphitheatre are also minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East Hotel Lake Forest
Candlewood Suites Lake Forest
Candlewood Lake Forest
Lake Forest Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Orange County/ Irvine East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.