We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Orchard, Lake Forest, CA 92630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Forest
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I travel often and I always prefer/try to stay in fully equipped rooms/suites (IE: Residence Inn, Candlewood, etc) as long as I can find a reasonable rate. I had stayed at Staybridge for a day or two a few years ago and remembered really enjoying my stay there. So when the bf and I decided we were coming to town for a week + to visit my mom, over the holidays, this was my first choice.
From the moment of making my reservation (the girl at the front desk was VERY helpful and did everything she could to make sure I was getting the best deal possible) to the last day we left, I was HIGHLY impressed with every aspect of this hotel. Everyone here was always helpful, rooms and common areas are VERY clean and well kept (Im pretty darn picky too), free breakfast buffet and complementary dinner buffet (Tues-Thurs) was always well balanced, stocked well and remarkably thorough....with a very nice salad bar, wine, soda and even beer on tap (yep, all included with your stay).
Being a bit of a neat freak, I was also highly impressed with the housekeeping here. Many extended stay locations dont come in on a daily basis to tidy your room. Here, they do (Mon-Fri and also on weekends, per request) We came back at the end of our day to fresh towels, bed made, kitchen tidy....it was awesome.
I prefer a firmer mattress and was very comfortable and slept well.
The ONLY thing I would say wasnt a notch above everyone else was the amount of options in the "market". Really no big deal given there are plenty of stores within a 2 minute drive and all you have to do is pre plan a bit. But if you are in for the night and don't want to go back out, your options are def limited downstairs. ... Otherwise, I didnt find a single flaw.
I will plan to stay here again ANY time we are staying in a hotel, in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Hi travelNgrl_12,
Thaks for all the great comments and positive feedback. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    31
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
39
11
5
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portola Hills, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have worked with the Staybridge Suites Irvine/Lake Forest for a couple of years now. Friendly staff, great rooms, meeting rooms available. Love the BBQ area & pool.
When working on Group travel and meetings the Managers Gloria & Cleo are the most helpful I have found so far. Always ready to assist when needed and eager to make our business trip painless. I strongly recommend this Hotel if you are staying in this area. HOT & FREE breakfast buffet is a plus (you do not get that from other local hotels in Lake Forest). They also have a mini van that can take you and pick you up from a couple of miles around the hotel, so in case you have no rental car or are sharing one... they can take you to local restaurants, grocery store, bank, movie theaters, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Hi MarissaR,
Thanks for the wonderful comments. We love you!

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, ND
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff was super friendly and on top of everything! Breakfast & week night meals we're fresh and accomidating. Hotel, its grounds & rooms we're clean and well equipped.
The only downfall was the bed we had (room #234) was very hard; painful for those above 40...haha. We had to place the comforter under the sheets/mattress cover for extra cushion and it actually worked great for nights 3 & 4.
Last Staybridge we stayed at in Vancouver, WA., the beds we're worthy of purchase in our own home.
I truly hope they view this as a possible improvement and not considered "just another complainer". There was absolutely nothing else I would improve...meals we're far better here than the Vancouver stay if that helps with healing :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Hi DanetteP,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The staffe were so accomodating especially their manager cleo, hotel is very well equiped. Feels like home. They also have very good breakast with wide variety, plus wolfgang pucks coffee are complimentary in the breakfast area and on your room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

i stayed in staybridge for over 3 weeks. The rooms are pretty standard. The complimentary breakfast and dinner are manageable. Maple syrup is too watery and hash browns need not be really brown. But whats makes the place apart is the excellent service and additional perks.Be it the complimentary pick-up/drop ( anytime till 5, everyday) or the courteous behaviour of the staff or the proximity to the towncentre it scores higher than any other hotel. highly recommended for longer stays.

Room Tip: the ground floor can be noisy in the evenings ( basketball & swimming) . other wise most rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times usually in a two bedroom suite. Very comfortable, clean and friendly. Full breakfasts are great and the evening social hours are very good, you can make a dinner of it. One of the best values around in the area. Will keep coming back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

STAY: 4nights/3days (first time)

EVENT: Couple weekend get-away

ROOM: Just as advertised, clean and you have what you need for the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom

PLUS:
1. Free breakfast (you really have a variety to choose from, the meat varies daily, the servers are always checking for anything that need more, also i like having "real" plates, glass and utensils available)
2. I was worried about cooking or heating up food because of the smell but suprisingly the vent did realllllly work.
3. The place was NOT noisy nor unsafe, close to places that we planned on visiting.
4. Staff was friendly and helpful. ( We called to have the top floor and end-of-hallway room and that what we got)


WILL I GO BACK: Yes

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, responded to this review, January 20, 2015
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments. Our entire team takes pride in providing a wonderful hotel experience to all of guest such as yourself. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Take Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Forest
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Irvine Spectrum Hotel
0.8 mi away
Prominence Hotel & Suites
Prominence Hotel & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lake Forest
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
#2 of 8 in Lake Forest
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Lake Forest
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Irvine/East Lake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest

Address: 2 Orchard, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest is conveniently located near the Irvine Spectrum, Foothill Ranch/Lake Forest, Mission Viejo and Rancho Santa Margarita business communities. The hotel is easily accessible to Highways 5 & 405, and toll road 241, and just 14 miles from the Santa Ana / Orange County John Wayne Airport.The Staybridge Suites is situated within walking distance to the Towne Centre shopping area and close to companies such as Wonderware, Panasonic, Western Digital, Oakley, Wet Seal, Del Taco and Saddleback Church.Nearby attractions also include Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center with a variety of restaurants, bars, specialty shops and movie theaters. Verizon Amphitheater, Wild Rivers Amusement Park, Laguna Beach, Newport Beach and South Coast Plaza are also minutes away. Disneyland and Knotts Berry Farm are within 20 miles. The hotel is an easy day trip to many areas of Los Angeles and San Diego.The Staybridge Suites Irvine East/Lake Forest features 128 spacious studio, one bedroom, and two bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens and many amenities. Complimentary hot breakfast, evening Sundowner Reception social hour and high speed wireless Internet access are just some of the wonderful amenities we proudly provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest Hotel Lake Forest
Staybridge Suites Lake Forest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Irvine Spectrum/Lake Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.