We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its finest....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23131 Lake Center Drive, Lake Forest, CA 92630   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Lake Forest
Antioch, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its finest....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Over the past several years, I have stayed at this Holiday Inn on three or four occasions - most recently on Sept. 26, 2012. I may be stopping there again next month. The rooms are "modern", clean and comfortable. The desk staff is extremely helpful and friendly, and make you feel welcome right from the start. One of my best Holiday Inn experiences...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    37
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
30
28
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I've recently stayed here for business and was greatly surprised. I've stayed at Holiday Inn hotels before, but this has been an experience beyond my expectations. It's been either greatly upgraded or newly renovated. It looked great, very clean with a friendly staff. My room was right off the freeway but yet I haven't heard anything....It had a little bar right up in the lobby so, you could meet up with friends or colleagues. Great place....I'm going back to the LA area in March for business and I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had a great experience staying at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and helpful with all aspects of my stay. Sean and Sandra were able to take care of each concern that I had from extra bedding to directions to the Staples Center.

More importantly, I left behind an item that was a gift from Christmas and they were able to recover it and held it for me until I returned a week later to pick it up. I cannot thank them enough for making sure that my item left behind (camera) was recovered.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

On the San Diego Freeway -- easy off and easy on. Accordingly, about 50% of the clients are one-night only. The other 50% are business folks. I enjoyed two days here, including New Year's Eve and New Year's day. The bar on New Year's Eve was all businessmen. The tourists stayed upstairs.

A very clean, orderly, and compact operation. Has a good restaurant that does room service. *So* convenient.

It merits a return visit.

Room Tip: Right on I-405. Quieter (believe it or not) near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very clean and modern hotel. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns I have been to. Very close to shopping and restaurants. The staff was very nice and friendly. Planning on staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Emily G,

Thank you for taking the time post a review on Trip Advisor.
We look forward to your next stay with us!!!

Regards,
Kelli
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Hill, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The good: Nice hotel. Good location. Plenty of places to shop and eat nearby. Room was very nice with cleans bathrooms.

The bad: I requested late check-out and was told that 2pm was late check. This was fine with me as my afternoon meeting was not until 3pm. However, housekeeping came by at 11pm although 'do not disturb' was on the door and clearly visible. I then got a call from the front desk at 12:05 stating that check-out was at noon. I told her that i'd requested late check and she said OK. Then again at 1:40pm housekeeping came by. Thanks for rushing me out. I'll be in no rush to return

Room Tip: Try uppermost floor. It sounded like the Jolly Green Giant was in the room above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear TonyG562,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in Trip Advisor, your feedback is extremely valuable to the success of our hotel. I want to apologize if you felt rushed and the lack of communication between my staff. I want to assure you this type of thing doesn't happen often.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel(949)455-7000 if there is anything I can do for you.

We do hope you decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Kelli Harvey
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I travel to this part of Orange County quite a bit, and have become familiar with just about every hotel in this area.This is by far my absolute favorite. The decor is modern, the rooms are updated and squeaky clean, there always seems to be something fun going on in the bar/restaurant and the staff is super, super nice and helpful. Case in point-We all have our "off" days, and I was in the midst of one when I went to check in for my last stay. There was a problem with my reservation (as in, it couldn't be found-my error) and I was sick, exhausted and admittedly not very friendly to the person helping me. I later found out that she is Kelli, the hotel manager. She kept a smile on her face and went out of her way to assist me, despite my mis-directed frustration. In the end, I walked away a very happy customer and so appreciate her help, time and professionalism. She completely turned the situation around. I won't be staying anywhere else in the OC from now on. There is a personal touch at this hotel that is lacking from so many others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear itslovellie,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review in Trip Advisor. We all have our off days, I'm just glad I was able to help turn yours around :)

We look forward to your future stay with us.

Thank you,

Kelli Harvey
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum

Address: 23131 Lake Center Drive, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Lake Forest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Lake Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel Lake Forest

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Irvine Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;