We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAINS, PLANES & AUTOMOBILES.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31808 Casino Drive, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530 (Formerly Lake View Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
NOR CAL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“STAINS, PLANES & AUTOMOBILES.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was stuck making a last minute reservation and was left with no other choices. The young lady that greeted us and checked us in was very pleasant but thats about all that was pleasant. Upon entering the room we noticed food crumbs on the floor that wasnt as bad as the crap stains on the inside of the toilet bowl. Yes, i know what youre thinking, "thats where those stains belong" but i got the felling that this room was never properly cleaned. And when my daughter pulled back the sheets to find faded permanent stains on the sheets i couldnt help but to think about the sewer salmon stains on the inside of the toilet. I pulled back the other bed to find the same faded stains. On top of that the TV remote not only didnt work but was held together with what look to be an enitre roll of scotch tape. Where are my Marriott Hotels when i need them!!!???

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    16
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
16
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. It is very close to the freeway and there are a lot of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. We walked to Pizza Hut, which was very nice. The area seemed safe and the surrounding mountains were beautiful. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and spacious. The continental breakfast was good; had some hard boiled eggs and some egg patties to make a sandwich out of...yum! The only complaint that I have is that we arranged for a late check out and the staff informed us that it wouldn't be a problem. Actually, I double checked that it was still ok on Saturday night, and the staff assured me that it was fine. On Sunday, the day we were to check out, something told me to call and triple check, just because I'm soooo paranoid of getting charged unnecessary, avoidable fees. The receptionist told me that we had to be out by noon instead of our previously arranged time of 2! Wow, really? Were you going to call and tell me? What would have happened? Would we have been charged? I was a little perturbed, but no big deal; I just think a phone call would have been nice, or actually keeping their word. So, overall, it was nice!

Room Tip: Request a room on the corner...less noisy and close to the exits : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mira Loma, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is just off the 15 freeway and easy to find. Just down the street is the Sizler resteraunt and several other places to eat.

Check is was swift and easy with a plesant staff. Room was clean, but a little shop worn. Bed was comfortable. View of the lake and mountains was fantastic. View of the cigarette butts on the ground just outside the room was not so great. Breakfast was ok and eating are was rather small. Check out was easy and billing was correct.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here while visiting our son at Camp Pendleton. The hotel was tollerable, about old Motel 6 level. Not really what I expected from a Comfort/Quality Inn. It was in a lousy neighborhood. and right accross the street from the sleasiest casion i have ever seen. There was one woman there when I tried to check in complaining about the people that took all the parking spots the night before for a couple of rooms, so she had no place to park except in the fire lane (as the staff directed) and she was up all night worring that her car would be towed. i know this because the staff did not check me in for over 15 minutes while she belly-ached. The room was old, only one TV station and the A/C did not work to get the room below about 78 degrees.

I was the best priced name brand hotel/motel in the area. Only problem was, it was not name brand hotel quality.

Room Tip: If you can possibly affort a real motel, get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

This a a great value, the place was very clean, the towells and sheets were replaced every day. Breakfast was excellent, not just rolls but raterh a true hot breakfast. Egg and sausage, waffles, plus the normal stuff. It is on a main road but the noise not so objectionable. There are 5-6 restaurants, a few within reasonable walking distance. We used the pool, it's small but clean, and no lounges (about 8 chairs) For $60/ night, can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2012
Thank you for comments about our hotel. We take pride in maintaining a clean and comfortable hotel including our free breakfast. Your comments are important to our staff, Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We had decided to stay in this hotel on our trip to Temecula wine country, since Pechanga did not have any rooms. Lake Elsinore is a destination of its own with a lake filled with activities as well as opportunities for sky diving, dirt biking etc. 20 miles from from Temecula, this hotel was a great choice for us. Large rooms, polite employees, free parking and an acceptable breakfast did the trick. The rooms were well appointed and the bathroom was clean and large enough. The view from the corridors opening into rooms were gerat overlooking the lake and mountains and it was nice to see specks of paradivers dissapear behind the mountains!

There are plenty of restaurants nearby, many offering delivery and hence food was not a problem. The hotel is in a quiet area very close to the freeway and i do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for comments about our hotel. We take pride in maintaining a clean and comfortable hotel including our free breakfast. Your comments are important to our staff, Thank you again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Comfortable bed, clean and tidy room, cleaned and made up great every day, Thank you Christina in the office, for your help, and all the extra work you do with such a big crowd at breakfast. I look forward to staying there again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Thank you for comments about our hotel. We take pride in maintaining a clean and comfortable hotel including our free breakfast. Your comments are important to our staff, Thank you and Hope we can see you next year again ~~~ Thank you Black Sheep Harley Group ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 31808 Casino Drive, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530 (Formerly Lake View Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Elsinore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Lake Elsinore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake Elsinore
Lake Elsinore Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.