We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in downtown Lake Elsinore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flour Fusion - CLOSED

Flour Fusion
133 N Main St, Lake Elsinore, CA 92530-4118
951-245-1166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bakeries
Restaurant details
Monterey, CA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Jewel in downtown Lake Elsinore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were checkin out one of the few upscale places in this area. We came in for morning coffee and pastries. We were very pleased with the pastries, coffee, and even tried one of their quiche items. The quiche dish even came with both fresh salad and fruit. Very reasonable priced. The croissants were huge. The owner says she makes the muffins for Trader Joe's. Many locals stopped in. It is decorated simply, but very lovely.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic for breakfast and lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We eat here every couple months and the food is always fantastic. The panini's and quiche are my favorite, but they also have crepes, salads and soups. Sometimes the wait for your food can be 15 minutes during lunch if you have a larger group. They have Illy coffee and cappuccino, wonderful pastries and European style drinks (Italian soda, sparkling water, Orangina)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in my opinion in Canyon Lake/Lake Elsinore area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

After moving from Bishop, California where they have two amazing bakeries (Schats and Great Basin Bakeries) to SoCal I had to find a great bakery locally. Flour Fusion is perfect. They make the best croissants, (almond and chocolate) and other pasteries among other desserts. They have excellent sandwiches, the friendliest staff who take their food seriously and a relazing atmosphere to read, enjoy a meal and socialize. I used this bakery to make custard tartletts for my daughters bridal shower, so happy I did. A fun place downtown Lake Elsinore for fresh coffee and a pastry!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch at Flour Fusion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went today (on accident as restaurant we had chosen turned out to be closed on Mondays), and had a fantastic lunch. Had the soup and half sandwich--had pear Brie sandwich, vegetable soup and fresh fruit. My friend had the asparagus-leek quiche which she really liked. Took home pastries which look fabulous. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A little piece of L.A. right here in Lake Elsinore....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I never thought we'd have a place like Flour Fusion on Main Street, Lake Elsinore. Everything they sell is from their kichen (except the bagels), and is so fresh and delicious....great atmosphere, nice people. Great place to meet someone and chat with a cup of coffee and a delicious pastry (or two!)

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Fusion also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flour Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.