We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinsapo

Pinsapo
72 Main Street, Tempo BT94 3LW, Northern Ireland
02889541324
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Tempo
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Pinsapo is an authentic, Spanish restaurant located in the small village of Tempo in County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland. Pinsapo restaurant is open Thursday-Sunday from 6pm-late. Pinsapo restaurant only uses the freshest ingredients and all food is cooked fresh to order with seafood and desserts the house specialities. The restaurant is licensed and offers an interesting wine list demonstrating Spain's best wines along with a selection of beers and spirits. Pinsapo operates a reservation system so it is best to call ahead to reserve a table.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Lovely warm welcome, the quality of food is very good indeed. Service is excellent and we have been with friends and as a couple and with children . Every time was really enjoyable! Cuisine is authentic. Dishes tried include prawns, tortilla, hake , stew, chicken and lovely desserts. Recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Has potential with a few wee improvements”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I dined here a week or so ago with 2 other friends, the food was fine. My main gripe was the atmosphere it felt a little like a canteen, it was far too bright for a restaurant, the lights on the ceiling could be turned off or at least dimmed. The restaurant seemed bare, it definitely needs more Spanish influence to give it that real Spanish feel. Not that I'm telling the owners what to do, but the walls painted in a warmer colour would be a great start. The staff were attentive, polite and knowledgeable, full marks there. The restaurant is just starting up so please don't take this as a bad review because it's not. Think it would be a fab place, if the owners could change that ambience into a nice relaxing one! I'll be back again

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“It's in Tempo, not Enniskillen!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We've been here twice for evening meals. We loved it. The place has a cafe feel - it's bright and cheery and chatty - Spanish!

All the dishes are spanish -style. We recommmend the tapas starter, the fish and the lamb. All the desserts have that spanish flavour too. As a large group, we tried almost evreything on the menu, and enjoyed the lot. It's very good value.

It doesn't have a license yet, so you bring your own drinks. (Check beforehand, as they've applied for one).

We found the service to be excellent, and by spanish staff too. I recognise what a previous reviewer said about clueless waiters in Fermanagh, but we had great service during both our visits. Unlike Enniskillen, you can park at the door!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't know what all the fuss was?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Went for Lunch on a Sat , bad waiter couldnt set the table, didn't know the menu, they ran out of salad & veg ? Waiter just clueless, usual story young staff that havnt got a clue!!
So I decided to give it another chance and went on a Sat nite , it was a lovely warm evening & all Resturant blinds were pulled, the food was v. Average, staff again clueless about what the menu offered , we will not be giving this " Spanish" Resturant another chance , Tempo does not need a Spanish Resturant , it needs a Tea room!!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good food but lacking atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Maybe it is a bit unfair to review this restaurant when it is only open a few weeks and they are having a "soft opening" with the alcohol license due shortly. In the meantime the food is well cooked and the service attentive. BUT there is something lacking in the design of the restaurant--too bare and open and does evoke any hints of Spain. I can see it would be a good eaterie for groups of younger people but it just did not float my boat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pinsapo also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
 

Been to Pinsapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinsapo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.