We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got relaxation?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Lake Inn

Save Saved
You added Arrowhead Lake Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arrowhead Lake Inn
28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Lake Arrowhead B&B and Inns
Bonita, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Got relaxation?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful weekend a the Arrowhead Lake Inn. The beds were comfy, the rooms were cozy, we had access to 24/7 fruit, snacks and a wide variety of DVD's, and a wide assortment of continental breakfast items. We were there with another family couple and it afforded us time together and time apart. We enjoyed a movie together in the parlor and also found quiet spaces around the Inn and in our rooms to enjoy a good book. It was walking distance to the Arrowhead Village and an easy drive to a number of good eateries. All-in-all we would recommend it to anyone interested in serious R & R.
CTRojas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    7
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
27
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
menifee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful experience. The location overlooks Lake Arrowhead and the village, it is easy to find with ample parking and just a tranquil walk to the center of the village. Nestled into the hillside, this quaint B&B offers unsurpassed customer service and amenities which compare to your own living room. The shared “family room” offers healthy snacks and beverages available 24 hours a day (unhealthy snacks for those midnight cravings of sweets). The spacious rooms are artfully decorated and smartly equipped. During our visit one of us needed minor medical attention and the owner was the first on the scene and the last to leave. She professionally and compassionately attended to all of our needs! Needless to say, I was impressed with Lake Arrowhead Inn from the time I made my reservations through checkout…I will definitely stay here every time!

Room Tip: Rose Room is on the first floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colton, Ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We (my wife and I) stayed in the Ribbons and Lace room. The room is small. It is next to the front office. While the room has a view of Lake Arrowhead, there is almost no privacy. The curtains were thin. We heard people walking past our room during the night. The room was not equipped with air conditioning. That forced us to open the windows to cool the room down prior to going to sleep. The ceiling fan did a good job moving the air around, but our sleep was restless.

The lodge sits on Hwy 189, just after a blind curve. Traffic moves fast and it is a dangerous approach to the parking lot or up the one way street leading to a few parking spaces.

We choose this lodge because it was the only one in the area that did not require a minimum two or three day stay over the Labor Day weekend (Aug 31, 2013). We were in the area for a wedding and did not want to drive down the mountain after the wedding.

Please choose wisely when making reservations for this hotel/lodge. The approach to the lodge is dangerous and difficult to get to. The room we had was stuffy. We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent one night here and stayed in Romantique. Big size room and very comfortable bed. Good view of the lake and balcony was very nice. Great location as it's right across from Lake Arrowhead Resort and Village. Very clean. Only downfall was that there was no AC. Even with the windows opened, ceiling fan and floor fan, it was very warm in the room, about 84 degrees. Almost uncomfortable warm to sleep. We were tempted to sleep on the balcony. Would consider staying here again, but definitely not during the warm season.
The breakfast? If you count the make your own coffee and gas station wrapped pastries breakfast, then it was great. Otherwise, I would not label this as B&B especially for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

A pretty setting but we were not anticipating having to ask for clean towels our 2nd day or bringing our dirty towels and bag of trash to the common area where the proprietor was checking in new arrivals. The breakfast consisted of make your own coffee (our 2nd day there was no coffee to be found) ,some fruit, little boxes of cereal and prepackaged pastries. There was major renovation going on right outside our room which wasn't't a huge issue unless you wanted an afternoon nap. We were very disappointed with this lodging and would not recommend it. If we could have found Hermine before we left , we would have asked for some $ back.

Room Tip: Choose a room that will get new towels, the trash emptied and the bed made.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here recently and everything was o.k. until I needed heat in the middle of the night. The gas fireplace heater/ contraption was impossible to turn on for anyone not used to it. I called the front desk which at night is 20 miles down the mountain where the owners live. They were not about to drive up in the fog to fix it. It was freezing outside so even with blankets and a beenie I still froze. The next day the owner fixed me breakfast -well - a bagel. He expressed remorse but didn't offer to adjust the bill of $127.00. I should have insisted. I would have comped the night entirely but that is why I am not an innkeeper. Perhaps they will read this and take pity. Unless and until I won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The good: The location is great. It is situated above the village and the view of the lake is beautiful (if you have a room with a view). The staff, a brother and sister team, were nice and very helpful. The DVD collection, fireplace in the room and free sodas & popcorn make for a lovely evening in.

The bad: There is a “for sale” sign on the front, so maybe, since they are selling it, the owners are not taking care of it as they used to. The place is old and run down. The bathroom wallpaper was peeling off. The light switch in our room kept falling off. The TV’s are tiny and very old. The curtains in our room were falling off.
Our window got stuck open. Our room opened right onto a public patio, so we couldn’t open the windows without smelling smoke and hearing conversations. (We were in the Ribbons and Lace room)

The ugly: My husband stepped on a floorboard nail, sticking out of the carpet and was bleeding badly. When we told the person at the front desk, all he said was, “sorry.” I doubt they even bothered to fix it and now my husband has to get a tetanus shot!

Room Tip: I do not recommend the Ribbons and Lace room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arrowhead Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Lake Inn

Address: 28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrowhead lake Inn is a 9 room Modern Victorian Inn overlooking beautiful Lake Arrowhead. With a 5 minute stroll to the center of the village. Lakeview rooms with private balconies and suites. Complimentary videos for all in room DVD/TV players. Free self service breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. No parking fees. No minimum stay. All Rooms have been upgraded and includes Refrigerator, Microwave,with complimentary Coffee, Tea. Main Lobby has the latest 3D LED TV. We are celebrating our change of ownership and name change from "Romantique Lakeview Lodge" to "Arrowhead lake Inn" Why not rent the 2020 White Bentley Arnage for Birthdays. Weddings & Special Occasions to enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arrowhead Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.