We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrowhead Lake Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arrowhead Lake Inn to your Saves list
Arrowhead Lake Inn
28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and could not have been more pleased. The place is an older building but clean and well maintained. It is located just a short stroll from the shopping, dining and activities in the Village. The very best part of our stay was the neighborly hospitality of the owner, Megan, who always had time to chat over coffee as well as make suggestions of where to go in the area.
We will be back!

Room Tip: talk to Megan about what you want in a room. They have everything from very small to a large suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    8
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
32
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caledon, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were stopping at Lake Arrowhead after a few days at Sequoia National Park on our way to San Diego. We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and thought this place sounded nice. Our reservations got messed up. They booked us for one night too many. Good thing we had our confirmation email with us, or we might have had a problem. Also, they charged our credit card for one night upon booking, but didn't tell us they were doing so. We were booked into "Sleepy Hollow," a very small room I nicknamed "The Dungeon." It's down an alleyway at the back of the building. If you park your car in the back, you go down a very dilapidated wooden staircase to the room. The room is unbelievably small. Just enough room for a queen size bed, which is super soft and covered in plastic. Not at all comfortable. There's a kitchen off this room that's supposed to be off limits, but the lock is broken. It's used for storage. The bathroom was so small that I (all 5'1" and 115 pounds) just fit in the shower. The continental breakfast was cold cereal, a few muffins and a few pieces of fruit. Just didn't seem like much effort was made compared to other B&Bs we've been to. On a more positive note, they did recommend a great Mexican restaurant in town (Papagayo's).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MV
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Highly recommend.
Great way to start a review, right? The location is overlooking Lake Arrowhead and the Village. It's also quite close to Bin 189 restaurant at the Conference Center. The overall charm is Victorian and warm. Megan will take good care of you. She'll help out with reservations or directions to wherever. She's been around so she knows alot. She ofers a large DVD library, if you care and each rooom has a lovely LCD screen to watch. Mornings include coffee, juice and light pastries.
The rooms are encouragingly warm and inviting...you could literally stay in your room overlookin the Lake with your other half, and relax.The property is quiet despite being on the main road. We had the entire property to ourselves, being an off-season Holiday. We were able to get away from out hustle and bustle, and really relax. Looking forward to returning later in the year, and avoiding the more modern conference center around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Not being familiar with this area, I looked at many sites to find a pleasant location to stay for the weekend of my son's wedding. The Lodge bed and breakfast was a delightful find! The room was victorian and very comfortable with a private bath. Tasty fresh pastries, cereal, fruit and beverages were available in the cosy breakfast area. Just outside was a dining patio with a lovely view of Lake Arrowhead. Shopping and dining was a short walk away making this a very convenient location. It is also very close to excellent hiking trails with wonderful mountain and woodland views. On an early morning hike we spotted lots of wildlife. And last but not least, the owner Meghan was extremely helpful and friendly. My daughter and I were helping with some last minute wedding preparations and found that we were lacking punch bowls for the reception. The owner let us borrow some lovely bowls, which amazed us. Thank you Meghan and Chris for a fantastic stay!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

I had to go to la for business and ended up in beautiful Lake Arrowhead for a few days.
What a FIND!! it was a nice little town with shopping, restaurants, freash air, music at night, so many cool things to do.
Meg and chris, the owners, made me feel so much at ho me. the room, ribbons and lace, had a beautiful view of the lake. the continental breakfast and dvd's were awesome. the rates were very fair.
I would reccomend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

After looking long and hard to find a romantic place to take my wife for our anniversary I came across this little gem of a place. Very Victorian style decor, nice and cozy with a great view of the lake. The hospitality from Chris was great and they were always well stocked with muffins, coffee, tea, softdrinks, etc. A walk to the Lake Shopping area where it's hard to find a parking place and I would highly recommend this place for a weekend getaway with the one you love.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The room was very cozy - the bed was small but comfy (we stayed in the love letter room). Great view! Price was reasonable/ a bit on the pricey side. They have a great range of movies to choose from (flat screen tv) and board games too, which were fun! The breakfast wasn't anything too great (I wish they had some more choices). Just simple muffins, cereal, and coffee/tea. But overall a great place to stay, good location too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Arrowhead Lake Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrowhead Lake Inn

Address: 28051 Hwy 189, Lakes Edge Road, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arrowhead lake Inn is a 9 room Modern Victorian Inn overlooking beautiful Lake Arrowhead. With a 5 minute stroll to the center of the village. Lakeview rooms with private balconies and suites. Complimentary videos for all in room DVD/TV players. Free self service breakfast. Free Wi-Fi. No parking fees. No minimum stay. All Rooms have been upgraded and includes Refrigerator, Microwave,with complimentary Coffee, Tea. And free toiletries.Main Lobby has the latest 3D LED TV. We are celebrating our change of ownership and name change from "Romantique Lakeview Lodge" to "Arrowhead lake Inn" Why not rent the 2002 White Bentley Arrange for Birthdays. Weddings & Special Occasions to enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arrowhead Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arrowhead Lake Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.