We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Chalets

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lake Arrowhead Chalets to your Saves list
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
28200 Hwy 189 Ste O3-40, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Ontario, ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very clean and convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Great price, location and overall great for families. Very spacey, and clean. Looking forward to coming back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We stayed here for a week in November. Highway 18 from San Bernardino is an epic journey. The units are nice and big and the fire places are a must at that time of year. In unit laundry is a plus. Lake Arrowhead is a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Spending a fall week in the mountains high above the San Bernadino valley is great---weather during the day in the 80's and evenings cool enough to close the windows and use a blanket! This is timeshare, hotel and permanent home property. 32 units are permanent residences, with 25 units for timeshare/hotel use. Very clean units, with bedrooms and bath on upper or lower level from living area---depends on where your entrance comes in. Nice balcony with gas grill, picnic table and 2 chairs---in the trees mostly, so comfortable if it's warm out---plenty of places to find sun if you want it. Pool is very nice, and there's a pool table and ping pong table in the activity building by the pool.
Parking is not at the front of your unit, so you must unload and then move car to assigned parking spot, but not a problem. This is not handicapped friendly property---stairs everywhere.
Close to Arrowhead Village with a large grocery store with decent prices---lots of sales and you don't feel you're in a remote place based on this. The Village has 50 shops and restaurants, etc, so plenty of places to wander and it's right on the lake, so great viewing! Lake is private so you have to get access card from the check-in desk to get to the beach(around the other side of the lake) or to walk along the shore by the village.
We'd stay here again if given the chance!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena ca
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We were going up to Lake Arrowhead and needed two rooms for one night for a wedding we were attending, one for our family of three and one for my parents.I wanted the very best for the very least, and looked at every online resource and called quite a few hotels/motels/b&Bs.Many places have a two night minimum for the weekend and most are pricey, some with charges for parking and resort fees.

After looking at all accomodations, the Chalets were the best overall deal.We had a 2 bedroom condo and the luxury of a full kitchen and bbq off the patio.I planned and shopped ahead and we arrived to wine and appetizers by the fireplace (bring a paper covered log from the market) and then bbq tri tip from the outdoor grill outside our unit.The next morning we had a full breakfast without going out.The units are not fancy, but extremely clean and freshly painted and carpeted.

We had a major hiccup at check in that hit me by surprise but AJ saved us on my cell phone.For some reason we did not receive the mailed confirmation and only had the address on the website, which we thought was the address.It was NOT and ended up almost ruining our one day trip.We hit major traffic and arrived an hour later than expected.Then our GPS took us to the village instead of the condo and we kept driving around and around feeling panicky.Thankfully, AJ guided us in by the cell phone.Boy do I wish we had received that info before hand!If you arrive after 6 you must pick up your room key in the village not at the condo!

We were quite stressed by the time we got there.We also wish they had a weekly rate as we would like to come back for a longer period of time.Thanks again AJ!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

This is our second visit to LAC and gotta say it was even better than the first time, partly due to the location of unit 320. The units farther from the parking are much more cheerful because they get more daylight and feel more private. Beds are very comfortable, and the full kitchen and BBQ are a big bonus when you're in the mountains. (Washer/Dryer, wow!) 2 story units with one shared wall on the kitchen side. Some units remodeled nicely. Only other place we've stayed at up here is the LA Resort, but I prefer this place because we like to cook instead of eating out. Just wish they had weekly rates --- we'd stay a full week!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

Our family of 4 visited over the president's holiday weekend. As the roads going up the mountain were icy and chains required, we would be arriving late so they made accommodations for us to pick up our room key and map of the area in their office located in Lake Arrowhead Village. We had a great condo - 3 bedrooms - with a wood burning fireplace. As it had just snowed, we had a lot of snow on the steps but there was a shovel in the utility area and the next morning the steps and walks had been shoveled for us. The place was huge - a two-level condo with a washer and dryer, large kitchen with a dishwasher, and a very good size family room with the fireplace. We had a balcony and small patio and the kids had a great time playing in the snow the first morning there. It's really close to Lake Arrowhead Village and we also visited Snow Valley - about 40 minutes away since chains were still required. When we left (the kids and I were hoping to get snowed in!) the check out time is early - 10:00 a.m. - and the maintenance staff gave my husband tools to scrape off our vehicle as is was snowing again when we left. They were very nice and accommodating. We loved it and hope to stay there again next winter.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2006

Our children all live in S.CA and we are in N.CA so decided to meet the week before Xmas to gather as a family. The snow arrived the day before we did and it was beautiful and exciting. It really put us in the holiday spirit. There was a small hill that our small grandchildren were able to slide down, we had a great week my only complaint was the hide-a-bed in 306 was the worst. Bring a blow up bed or something! We brought our tree and holiday dishes we loved our white pre-christmas!

  • Liked — It was clean and well organized, quiet and gave us quality time with family.
  • Disliked — the heat upstairs was hot! and the hide-a-bed was the worst.
  • Tips/Secrets — You will need wood for the fireplace . . .
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Arrowhead Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Chalets

Address: 28200 Hwy 189 Ste O3-40, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92352
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family sized condos with fully equipped kitchen, wood burning fireplace and deck with a BBQ. Seasonal outdoor heated pool. No additional charge for parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Chalets Hotel Lake Arrowhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.