We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake Arrowhead stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Huntsville, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lake Arrowhead stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We traveled here for my brother's wedding that they had the ceremony outside the hotel on the big deck. The weather wasn't the nicest since it was in December but it turned out to be a beautiful small ceremony. The lake in the background was great. It was the off season up there but was still some Christmas parties going on here. The Christmas decorations and atmosphere were great. My boys and I enjoyed the pool and hot tub even though it was hailing and raining. The resort was nice and it was great being able to walk down to the shopping and restaurants by the water. It was really fun driving up here in the fog but the whole area was beautiful the next day when we could see it. We drove around the lake and looked at the area and houses and that was really great. The bar in the resort didn't have enough seating and quite a few of us had to stand up for awhile to visit with our group so that was really disappointing. The service in the restaurant was really slow even though they weren't that busy. The food was good though, just don't be in a hurry to eat or get your food. The suite was really nice that my brother stayed in but we stayed in a double queen bed room. We really didn't like the layout of the bathroom. The sliding door to the bathroom that didn't even lock was really uncomfortable. It was almost like the bathroom didn't have a door at all. I don't know why most hotel bathrooms I've been in lately don't have fans in them somewhere. A nice hot shower will quickly make the bathroom steamed up and extremely not with no ventilation. It took a long time to get the mirrors usable again where you can see in them. I'd like to see a door or separator between the toilet/shower and the mirrors/sink area. It was a nice place and we enjoyed the stay. We would like to spend more time there and in nicer weather next time.

Room Tip: Do whatever you can to get a room on the lake side. Ours just looked out to the parking lot so not v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    38
    30
    13
    8
See reviews for
42
77
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
irvine, ca
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front Desk staff, Ashley and Dominique, were terrific. They were professional, courteous and extremely helpful. When Ashley learned that we were celebrating our Anniversary both she and Dominique sent up a bottle of Champagne.

The room we requested was made available to us (we called in advance). We had stayed in this room the last time and it was both convenient and had a nice view of the pool and lake.

The Fitness Center has all of the latest exercise equipment.

Room Tip: All of the rooms on the 3rd floor that face the lake. Room 318 has a terrific view of the pool/jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Scpirvine,

Happy Anniversary! I am so glad we were able to celebrate your anniversary with you. Thank you for staying at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa for such a memorable occasion. Ashley, Dominique and the entire front desk staff were so delighted to hear that they made such an impact during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It had been many years since my youth to visit Lake Arrowhead and this resort made for an excellent visit. The time of year was excellent too as we missed the crowds, got an excellent rate on the resort, and enjoyed time together and felt like a getaway. We enjoyed a storm and snow flurries the last night we were there. The restaurant Bin 189 was the best - we ate three meals there - and had excellent service each time. The front desk was helpful. The room and bed were comfortable (although the heating/air conditioning was problematic - I set it to 72 to get close to the right temperature). The view from our room was great - a scenic view of the Lake Arrowhead.

Room Tip: Room with a view of Lake Arrowhead are best as that was considered an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Laura P.,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa after many years of being away! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent resort with the mountaintop feel and luxurious surroundings. The onsite restaurant
Bin 189 is very generous with the food portions and great tasting as well. Accommodations are very comfortable and hotel services try very hard to maintain that.

Room Tip: Any room with a lake view is good. This hotel is dog friendly so ask for dog free rooms if you prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Stephen T.,

Your review was shared with our food and beverage associates in our Bin 189 restaurant. They were very grateful to hear you enjoyed all of your meals while staying with us at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. Thank you for staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is nice. But defiantly not for the price. I don't mind a little mess here and there but not if you are charging close to 300 a night. Our room was an oven, we were literally sweating and the thermostat didn't work. Finally we called the front desk and security offered to bring us a fan. We had to eventually ask for a different room. A bit dissappointed.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Steflua,

I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. We do strive to provide the highest level of service and quality for all of our guest but it sounds like we did not do so during your recent visit. I have shared your comments with our engineering department so we can continue working on getting our guest room to the right temperature. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights in this Marriott hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and many of them asked us to tell them if there was anything at all we wanted or needed. Our room overlooked the lake; this was a big plus. The room was well appointed and reasonably spacious. Although there were a few signs of wear in the room (e.g., on some wooden moldings), overall they created a comfortable and attractive space. The bed was very cozy. We used the general gathering places of the hotel. There were high ceilings, a large (gas) fireplace, and pleasant textures and colors. The hotel was within easy walking distance of many restaurants, some outlet shopping, and a grocery store. We ordered room service once and did one meal as a pickup from the hotel restaurant. The food quality was consistently very good.

Room Tip: Choose a room that has a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Randall R.,

It sounds like you were able to enjoy everything that the Lake Arrowhead Resort has to offer. Thank you for posting a very descriptive review for your last stay with us. Your comments are very appreciated. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

was pleasantly surprised by this resort. Old but newly refurbished. The lodge interior was lovely. Check in a breeze. Room overlooked pool and had some age related issues but nice new bathroom and super comfy bed with duvet quilt. Had to wait a long time at bar before being served but after that was taken care of graciously. Food was delicious and compared to other places in town affordable. One bartender was sullen and pissed off looking. Refused to supply bread and cheese plate to us even though hotel offers "flights" of wine. So weird. We finally asked a passing waitress who said we could get it from room service for $30. We were so desperate we paid it. Only to have mr grumpy deliver it. So baring the grumpy butt bartender the service I found to be delightful. Both maids I encounter were ADORABLE. Best massage ever in the spa by Art. Ask for Art. I repeat. Although all three members of my party had equally fabulous treatments. Relaxing. Good food. Good drinks. Comfy beds. I will be back.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Hellmom,

Thank you for choosing to have your girlfriend get away at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am sorry that you did not receive the quality service in our Lounge. We do strive to provide the highest level of service throughout the resort. It sounds like our housekeeping staff and Art in the Spa of the Pines were able to make your stay more enjoyable. Please let me know when you will be back to see us as I would like to personally handle your next reservation.


Thank you,

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.