We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what is promised!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Not what is promised!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very hyped up - and hence expensive! We stayed for 2 nights and woke up with aching backs thanks to the uncomfortable beds. The location is surely pretty - but there is nothing much to do except lounge in one of the beach chairs - which you can do for much cheaper at other places. The food isnt outstanding either. Overall - Definitely do not recommend!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Priyanka Taranekar,

I am very disappointed to see that we were not able to meet your expectations during your last stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. We try our best to provide the highest level of service and quality to all of our guests. I am sorry we did not do when you stayed with us. I have reached out to you privately as I would like to personally discuss the details with you.

Sincerely,

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    35
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
41
67
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had business in the area, and was able to take the family with me. Check in was quick and easy. Had dinner at the restaurant, the waitress was very friendly and accommodating considering we had a 1 year old with us - food was excellent. Room was very pleasant, great view of the lake. The spa staff was very welcoming to my wife when she got her massage. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Nathan G.,

Thank you for posting such great comments regarding your stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy the restaurant and spa. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 4 year anniversary and our first time at this resort. The room was very nice and clean, with a little view of the lake (had to peek through the trees). Being that we had a balcony facing the lake, we also had the pool and jacuzzi below us. It was bit too noisy with screaming kids, altho we love seeing the wedding parties go by. We also could hear and see people in the pool and jacuzzi carrying on loud conversations at between 1-2 am in the morning.

It was nice to be able to walk to the village. All the staff were very gracious.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lee2953,

Thank you for allowing the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa be part of your 4 year anniversary, congratulations! I am sorry the pool and Jacuzzi were a bit noisy during your stay. Thank you for letting us know and rest assured, we will make every effort to remedy the noise. It's our number one goal to ensure all of our guests stay are problem free. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had business in the area so only spent two nights in my hotel. Check in was a breeze. Did not eat here nor made use of the facilities. The room was pleasant and clean. Older property but still well maintained. Views were awesome. Choice of TV channels were mediocre, but I suppose one doesn't come here for the TV. I would come again, next time for pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Hi Jack50,

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip to the area. The views are spectacular and I am so glad you were able to enjoy the sites from your rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hadn't seen the LAR since its remodel some years ago. It is a strange little place; an old property with fabulous views and updated with stylish furnishings and a cozy, mountain-lodge feel. Yet it is adjacent to a shopping village that is worn out and neglected. The staff were five diamond quality, but some of the visitors were not. Example A: a mommy with at poolside who, rather than take her toddler to the bathroom, encouraged the little girl to pee on the pool deck. Example B: the tranquility of our first room was wrecked by some young men next door who were partying - so we asked to be moved and were, instantly and without question, to a lovely room with a superb view. BTW, the rooms are comfortable, attractive, and stylish, and the jacuzzi was clean and hot.

We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at Bin 189, the restaurant, where the food was first rate and so was the service - and views were exquisite! Finally, I checked out the spa and fitness center and it looked great, although I was sad that the treadmills no longer look out windows onto the forest. Instead, the remodel closed them off and you now can assuage your sadness with a nice big TV screen. Husband and I were happy to enjoy this gem and look forward to visiting often.

Room Tip: Some rooms look out onto parking lot. Be sure you're facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Lynne S.,

Thank you very much for the recent comments for your stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our Bin 189 restaurant.

We can't agree with you more that our rooms are comfortable and attractive.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you and your husband soon!

Sincerely,

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
266 helpful votes 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just spent 1 night at the Lake Arrowhead Resort with our dog. I called and mentioned a week prior to our arrival that we will be celebrating my birthday, wanted a lake view and we stayed with Marriott points. The resort was very busy and fully booked when we arrived they had 2 weddings going on but it was still a relaxed and laid back vibe. Everyone working at the resort was very nice and helpful. We were given a nice room on the 3rd floor #358 with a pretty lakeview. The furniture was really nice and upscale and the bathroom was nice as well with adequate space and nice bath products. When we got settled into our room they delivered a cheese & cracker plate and a bottle of good red wine with glasses and opener. This was such a pleasant suprise and we enjoyed it while sitting on our little balcony with the pretty lake view. Our dog liked it there as well. There is a nice little sandy beach at the lake and nice pool area, a walking trail at the lakes edge and a spa. The lobby is large beautiful with nice decor and a big fireplace. And the restaurant is very nice as well with lake views and we had a good breakfast there. Many rooms have nice lake views but several are overlooking the parking lot. I would not have been rating the hotel as high if we would have had to stay in one of those rooms. So make sure you get a lake view room. The Village had the Oktoberfest going on and we walked over there for some fun. You can enjoy your beer and don't have to worry about having to drive. All in All this is a really nice hotel in a very nice location at Lake Arrowhead. And they made my birthday weekend a nice one.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Munichchick,

Thank you for letting us celebrate you birthday with you! It sounds like you were able to enjoy most of the amenities and activities at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am so glad we were able to make this birthday a memorable one! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I are visiting from San Diego and were anticipating a casual nice one night stay but because of the staff's great recommendations our stay just got s lot more exciting! We were upgraded to s suite with more space than we're currently living in and are enjoying an amazing 24 hour vacation which means more to us than usual since we're a military couple and tend to spend most of our relationship apart. Melissa, the front desk manager helped us with our room/spa reservations to make sure we got the most out of our trip and Jeff at Bin 189 suggested the best wine on the list to enjoy by the fire and the football game. Whoever has a negative experience here must be harboring negativity because there is nothing but great energy here!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Malgary22,

I am so glad to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I have shared your comments with Melissa and Jeff who were very appreciative of the kind words. Thank you for letting us be a part of such special times with you and your boyfriend.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.