We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to beat the LA heat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent way to beat the LA heat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When my wife and I saw that the temps in LA were going to be in the 100's for the next few days we quickly jumped on-line to see if we could find some deals for a place in the nearby mountains. Groupon had a deal on The Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa - but when I called the hotel they matched it with breakfast included. Off we went. Only an hour and a half drive from LA and we were breathing fresh air and sitting on their quaint beach. Since it was a Sunday-Monday stay their lakeside beach was not crowded. Nice swimming spot. Shade. Comfy chairs. There is a pool with spas but that was in the sun and kinda crowded. The rooms are fine -- we had a king size bed with a wonderful lake view (nice balcony chairs and a table from where you can take in the view.) The people were very nice. The bar is awesome -- very The Shining! -- the bartender Matt was a really cool local who filled us in on history, etc... The only drawback to this place is the food. Dinner at their restaurant Bin -- was disappointing. The food was not so good (cold mashed potatoes and a cobb salad that was a gooey mess, the service was nice but slooow... Breakfasts are okay but again, it feels more hotel-that-does-alot-of-conventions driven. This is a real shame since the restaurant, the room and their balcony is perfect (very woodsy) for someone to come in and do something special. Next time, we'd skip dinner there and try something else (there are serveral restaurants within walking distance and a big grocery too.) The service was friendly and helpful (I wish I could remember our receptionist's name -- she was absolutely wonderful, one of the best we've ever encountered, she even helped with hiking advice.) This is now our getaway place. We will be back! (Oh, our kids are in college, but this is a great place to take young kids and dogs!)

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade to a Lake View room if it is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    32
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
58
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights (Sep. 9-12) and had the absolute best experience. The location of the hotel was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful and the service was ESPECIALLY tremendous. Reid Beadel, the front desk supervisor, was not only extremely helpful, but one of the best human beings I have ever come across. I will be returning with friends and family during the winter time. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Gorgeous views, very family & dog friendly, nice small beach at the lake, walking distance to shops & restaurants. Nice little coffee shop in the lobby. Unfortunately no boat rental, paddle boarding , kayaking offered directly at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights for a quick weekend getaway with the family. Arrived at the hotel where check-in was quick and efficient. The front desk made a dinner reservation in the restaurant for us. Bell service was helpful and quick to get the bags to our room. Used the valet parking which was no upcharge from self park.

The common areas of the hotel are beautiful. Absolutely 4 star all the way. Really nice pool area with two hot tubs. During the day on Saturday they played music and serve pool-side burgers, dogs, and drinks. Very kid friendly scene, lots of kids in the pool and all around the property. The beach area is a short walk down to the lake where they have more chairs. Both Friday and Saturday nights they had a campfire with S'mores. Didn't try the Spa but the fitness center was large and very well equipped.

The room was standard Marriott, think Courtyard level fit and finish. 3 star room. For some reason housekeeping straightened up our room but didn't take out the trash. Didn't empty wastebaskets or pickup a pizza box and wine bottle we had left empty by the door.

The restaurant, Bin 189 was very good. As typical in hotels it's about 15% or so more expensive than a similar stand alone restaurant. We enjoyed dinner and returned for breakfast the next morning.

Check out was quick and easy as well. Bell service got to the room quickly after my call and valet had the car waiting. I plan on returning here soon, really nice option for a mountain break.

Room Tip: Worth it to pay for the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has amazing potential, The area is spectacular with gorgeous views. Our complaint is with the dogs! I think they should keep specific rooms for dogs! When we got to our room there was dog hair all over the floor and the chair. For us this was very disappointing we do not own dogs ourselves and to have to pay nearly $300 a night for a room that obviously was given to dog owners prior to us just seemed wrong, not to mention that there were stains on the carpet which only made me wonder if it were animal feces! The beach was filled with cigarette butts I don't think it was clean the weekend we were there and I also feel that since lake residents are allowed to come up and use the pool it was packed with locals. The shops are local all within walking distance which makes it nice and the bartender Victoria was wonderful.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Zack987,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa.

I truly apologize for the inconvenience during your recent stay with us. Based on your comments,
I am disappointed that you had a less than favorable stay at our hotel.

I can certainly understand how you would have been disappointed with the unusual items that you experienced. We work hard to please every guest and we are sorry that we did not properly handle your stay with us. Your comments were shared with our staff team so that we can handle these types of situations more efficiently. I do hope you give us another chance and come back soon to enjoy the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa experience as it should be.

Best regards and thank you again for keeping us informed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent five days at this resort in August. We were very impressed and will return next year,
The resort is pet friendly and although we didn't have a dog with us, we enjoyed seeing all the well mannered ones walking with their families. The beach, pool and spa are worth the stay. The rooms are nice and maid service is very good, except they keep moving things back to their original place even though you don't like them there (i.e. wastebaskets). There could be more electrical outlets also.

Room Tip: the pool side rooms have an excellent view but not sure if they are worth the price increase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given a two night stay at the Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection. It is a beautiful property in a pine forest with views of Lake Arrowhead. There are pool and spas and a beach on the Lake for use by the guests. There is also a full Spa Salon which we did not use as well as an exercise area. Bin 189 is the Restaurant in the Resort and has wonderful food, beautifully prepared. The Restaurant is quiet with beautiful views of the Lake. The only down side to the restaurant is that you can't be in a hurry. The food is prepared when you order and presentation is spectacular. It's worth waiting for, but if you were to be in a hurry you could be frustrated. We had all the time in the world so thoroughly enjoyed our meals there. The Resort is adjacent to the Lake Arrowhead Village which has shops, restaurants and a Stater Brother's Market. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and would return again if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Vies of the Lake are on the north side of the hotel. East side has lake view and west side has pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.