We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Glendale
1 review
“One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights (Sep. 9-12) and had the absolute best experience. The location of the hotel was wonderful. The hotel was beautiful and the service was ESPECIALLY tremendous. Reid Beadel, the front desk supervisor, was not only extremely helpful, but one of the best human beings I have ever come across. I will be returning with friends and family during the winter time. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    23
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
57
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Gorgeous views, very family & dog friendly, nice small beach at the lake, walking distance to shops & restaurants. Nice little coffee shop in the lobby. Unfortunately no boat rental, paddle boarding , kayaking offered directly at the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 2 nights for a quick weekend getaway with the family. Arrived at the hotel where check-in was quick and efficient. The front desk made a dinner reservation in the restaurant for us. Bell service was helpful and quick to get the bags to our room. Used the valet parking which was no upcharge from self park.

The common areas of the hotel are beautiful. Absolutely 4 star all the way. Really nice pool area with two hot tubs. During the day on Saturday they played music and serve pool-side burgers, dogs, and drinks. Very kid friendly scene, lots of kids in the pool and all around the property. The beach area is a short walk down to the lake where they have more chairs. Both Friday and Saturday nights they had a campfire with S'mores. Didn't try the Spa but the fitness center was large and very well equipped.

The room was standard Marriott, think Courtyard level fit and finish. 3 star room. For some reason housekeeping straightened up our room but didn't take out the trash. Didn't empty wastebaskets or pickup a pizza box and wine bottle we had left empty by the door.

The restaurant, Bin 189 was very good. As typical in hotels it's about 15% or so more expensive than a similar stand alone restaurant. We enjoyed dinner and returned for breakfast the next morning.

Check out was quick and easy as well. Bell service got to the room quickly after my call and valet had the car waiting. I plan on returning here soon, really nice option for a mountain break.

Room Tip: Worth it to pay for the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has amazing potential, The area is spectacular with gorgeous views. Our complaint is with the dogs! I think they should keep specific rooms for dogs! When we got to our room there was dog hair all over the floor and the chair. For us this was very disappointing we do not own dogs ourselves and to have to pay nearly $300 a night for a room that obviously was given to dog owners prior to us just seemed wrong, not to mention that there were stains on the carpet which only made me wonder if it were animal feces! The beach was filled with cigarette butts I don't think it was clean the weekend we were there and I also feel that since lake residents are allowed to come up and use the pool it was packed with locals. The shops are local all within walking distance which makes it nice and the bartender Victoria was wonderful.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent five days at this resort in August. We were very impressed and will return next year,
The resort is pet friendly and although we didn't have a dog with us, we enjoyed seeing all the well mannered ones walking with their families. The beach, pool and spa are worth the stay. The rooms are nice and maid service is very good, except they keep moving things back to their original place even though you don't like them there (i.e. wastebaskets). There could be more electrical outlets also.

Room Tip: the pool side rooms have an excellent view but not sure if they are worth the price increase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were given a two night stay at the Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection. It is a beautiful property in a pine forest with views of Lake Arrowhead. There are pool and spas and a beach on the Lake for use by the guests. There is also a full Spa Salon which we did not use as well as an exercise area. Bin 189 is the Restaurant in the Resort and has wonderful food, beautifully prepared. The Restaurant is quiet with beautiful views of the Lake. The only down side to the restaurant is that you can't be in a hurry. The food is prepared when you order and presentation is spectacular. It's worth waiting for, but if you were to be in a hurry you could be frustrated. We had all the time in the world so thoroughly enjoyed our meals there. The Resort is adjacent to the Lake Arrowhead Village which has shops, restaurants and a Stater Brother's Market. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and would return again if given the opportunity.

Room Tip: Vies of the Lake are on the north side of the hotel. East side has lake view and west side has pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the resort. Our room overlooked the lake but had no balcony so in future we would definitely book one to sit out and enjoy the view. Rooms were very spacious as was the bathroom. The restaurant was lively with great food & choice , we ate breakfast & dinner recommended. Within metres of the Village you could not wish for a better location close to the restaurants & shops. An average size pool with Jacuzzi was very welcoming but we did enjoy the private beach. The hotel has a spa although the Ladies & gents are separate .
We will definitely return to the resort next year

Room Tip: Lakefront with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.