We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great for business meetings” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
“Not great for business meetings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm sure this is a perfectly nice place to stay if you are on vacation, but I would not recommend this hotel for business meetings. It took them until almost 6pm to have enough rooms ready so all meeting attendees could check in on the first day - some of us had to wait around in the lobby or bar for hours, and they didn't even offer drink or meal vouchers.

The wifi was terrible, probably because so many people were trying to use it. Again, for a vacationer this probably doesn't matter, but for business travelers this is a huge problem.

The service in the restaurant was sub-par at best. It took almost an hour for them to make some salads and sandwiches for a group of about 8, which is unacceptable, especially because the restaurant was mostly empty.

I love Arrowhead and would probably consider returning to this hotel for a vacation at some point,but I wouldn't select this hotel for business meetings in the future unless major improvements are made.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    29
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
32
50
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For those of us in Southern California the San Bernardino Mountains offer a close-in alpine experience within a two-hour drive of most of metropolitan Los Angeles. The Lake Arrowhead Resort continues to be a relaxing retreat that gives access to the privately-owned lake. My family has gone to the Resort numerous times since its construction about 30 years ago. We appreciate the pool and the beach. It was pleasant to walk to the Lake Arrowhead village for shopping and some meals. Rooms are pleasant and many have beautiful lake views. The restaurant is one of the better ones in the mountains, too.

Room Tip: Go the extra money for lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's a shame - a beautiful spot; decent property- but there are a few things you should know:
-Even though you are on the water you are not allowed to launch boats, kayaks or any sort of recreational water vehicles from the dock of the resort. You can go swimming, period. They don't make that clear on any of their materials.
-Food at the restaurant was decent - very heavy on sauces and dressings but not bad. Service, however was appalling. At breakfast, coffee and tea was served without cream, sweetener or spoons and 10 minutes passed before we could catch anyone's attention.
-Room service was ridiculous - called and called with no answer - found out from front desk that there was only one person on and they were probably making a delivery. They would have to call us when they got back. They finally did call and after we placed our order they called back no fewer than four times with various issues - items they didn't have - they had to deliver later, etc. the ended up calling to let us know it would be 45 minutes, and actually delivered an hour later.
-Spa is a little pricey for the kind of property it is and it is tiny - they couldn't accommodate my sisters and I at the same time at any time during our stay.
-So very pretty spot but just not much going on and the property really has no customer service ethic to speak of - so just not worth it.

Room Tip: You need a lake view as the rooms are dreary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My review of The Lake Arrowhead Spa Resort was outstanding. My mother and I decided just to for a few day of relaxation to this resort in which she and I never stayed.
The service was outstanding. We had lunch and dinner at the resort restaurant. Service was very gracious. The servers were kind and helpful. We also decided to treat ourselves to a spa treatment. Excellent service was performed on both of us! Couldn't ask for anymore.
Our experience was fabulous everyone in the resort was gracious and kindness to answer any questions that have become of a concern.
I can recommend this resort to anyone who truly enjoys the tranquility of the mountains and the surroundings a tourist will truly enjoy!!

Room Tip: It all depends on what are guests are looking to pay. The whole attraction is to accommodations alo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was great, the room big and nice décor. the AC unit was not working ,
but the place and service were great. The weather was warmer than I expected, shopping area was nice. Food in the hotel was the best.

Room Tip: ask for one with a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night so our review might be subjective. But we have been to Lake Arrowhead several times in the past. The resort is beautiful and has amazing views and is in a great location of Lake Arrowhead. The resorts ambiance speaks for itself. The restaurant service, quality , and presentation deserves mentioning. We did not have time to savor the Spa or pool area but they appear nice as well as the beach area.

Room Tip: Ask for your preferrence: view, quiet location, pool side, whatever you prefer. They accomodated our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding your recent stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. Although, your trip was a short one, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised that a hotel would rent a room in its condition. Our room had carpets that were deeply stained in several places, a screen door that wouldn't slide without coming off its tracks, and a toilet paper holder that couldn't stay upright on the wall. (requested maintenance on this last point to no avail). The mini fridge wouldn't stay closed on its own. Wifi was spotty. Walls and floors are thin.

What's more, the pool is small for the number of guests, and they didn't allow swimming at the beach due to water quality issues.

The beds were comfortable, the spa was pleasant, the lobby is attractive, and the staff were friendly.

Room Tip: If you want a lake view but also want to save $, try asking for a "partial lake view" as R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I am very sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory and that you weren't able to enjoy the Resort as you should have.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that we can address your concerns, to ensure other guests are not disappointed as you were. I do hope you give us another chance and come back soon to enjoy the Lake Arrowhead resort and Spa experience as it should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.