We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place But Patience Required” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Lake Arrowhead
San Diego
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place But Patience Required”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall, we enjoyed our time at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa with one major caveat. . . you need a lot of patience! When we arrived at 3:45 pm, we were not allowed to check-in to our room because it was not ready. We sat around in the lobby while we waited. We were told that we would receive a call from the front desk when our room was available. After waiting until 5 pm with no call to my mobile number, I re-approached the front desk to inquire and only then was I given a room.

More patience needed. . . We ate breakfast each morning in BIN 189, and that was a test in patience. Yesterday, we waited 15 minutes to be seated even though there were many empty tables in the restaurant. From the time we were seated until our food arrived, we waited 45 minutes! This morning, there was no hostess when we arrived. We waited for her for several minutes to seat us, and there were only 5 parties in the entire restaurant. Most of them left shortly after our arrival but it was 45 minutes before our food arrived! The food was good both mornings, but the service was painfully slow. The resort could use some attention to details.

Lake Arrowhead is beautiful. The weather is outstanding. All of the staff we encountered during our stay were friendly, warm, and very helpful. The access to the lake hiking trail was a bonus. We walked the 6 mile trail this morning and loved it. The proximity of the resort to the Village is a bonus. The fitness room in the Spa met our needs with a variety of equipment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third flood with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
42
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Obviously the location can't be beat. The service is very good, it's clean and mostly comfortable. The bed was a bit too soft and sloped to side but otherwise more than adequate. The door to the porch needs attention and oiling-moving it was like pushing a boulder. Food was okay but not great.The small coffee and gift shop were great, and Vickie went out of her way to please-opens at 6 am-even better.

Room Tip: Ask for one which was renovated in 2013
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma Mallorca
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place is a gem and with a little mores management could be excellent. The staff are superb in every department from valet parking, bell boys, reception, etc. Nothing too much trouble and all done with a smile and politeness. You should however see my review on the restaurant as that was a let down.
Rooms are a bit "tired" but overall value for money and location gets over this

Room Tip: Make sure you get ones overlooking the lake and beach not the car park or the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fabulous hotel in an even more fabulous location! They made us feel so welcome when we were visiting our 3 grandchildren. Our room was beautiful and the lobby, pool and beach area outstanding. Thanks for the hospitality and great service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have fallen in Love with Lake Arrowhead. The resort is the only Lake front resort in Lake Arrowhead. We have stayed there a few times over the past 3 years. Recently the Marriott took it over and I think it is improved although we loved it before as well. The service was good. I was worried at first because when I called the morning of our arrival I felt rushed and put off but when we arrived the front desk girls were sweet and very helpful. Melissa and I think there was a Courtney, anyhow very helpful. They were busy while we were there yet they were very accommodating at making sure our lake front room had a balcony (who knew that did not ALL have balcony's and what a shame as the view is BREATHTAKING! We asked for an upgrade and the next day they were able to move us to a suite. The suite was so beautiful but had some issues. The air conditioning did not work well in the bedroom and the TV was not working right. (we wanted to watch a movie at night and it wasn't working. The important part is though, that the staff they sent to help were so nice and tried their best to fix everything. The TV could not be fixed at that time and that was fine because of the nice attitude of everyone it was hard to get upset. we ordered room service that night (in anticipation of watching our movie..LOL) and the room service girl was the SWEETEST! I wish I could remember her name:( A couple of downsides - BREKFAST AT THE RESORT - YIKES...the blandest food (eggs totally over cooked, food cold and the SLOWEST (although polite) service. Not sure where the fall down is in that area. A good breakfast shouldn't be that hard. Lunch and dinner are good so I'm not sure of the problem. Suggestion - try the CEDAR CREEK INN for breakfast..WOW so good and inexpensive. Great!!!!!! The other down side is that check out is at 11am..one of the only hotels we have stayed in with a check out that early. usually it is noon. They were not accommodating on a late check out but they were sold out so I get it. All in all I recommend this property. I wish I had had a chance to try the spa. It looks fabulous! We are actually headed up there again tomorrow to celebrate a birthday and are hopeful for another good experience!! I also want to mention the Valet and Bell boys (Ron was one of them).. they were very nice and helpful, going out of their way with recommendations and directions and such! One more thing..try "THE MALT SHOP" that is the name of it..is it on the other side of town but well worth it. Old fashioned burgers and malts. Been around forever and has that 50's feel! SO GOOD!

Room Tip: LAKEFRONT WITH A BALCONY!!!!!! There can be trees blocking the view though so be aware of that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great stay at the hotel. Jeff, the bartender was very helpful. Restful time in a beautiful location. The staff even brought champagne to our room as a gift for my wife's birthday. This was a good way to finish off our summer before work starts up again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here two times a year when I take my son to camp which is about 10 minutes away and each time, the service is amazing, the food is perfect and the staff is awesome. Last time I was there, I left a VERY expensive wedding ring in the room and did not realize it until I returned home 3 days later. After speaking with Norm, the head of security, he and the head of Housekeeping inspected my room and they found it! They mailed it back to me in my home state over night and I had it the very next day! I could not believe how responsive and attentive they were to my needs both when I am there and when I had already left. I really am looking forward to returning, not only to pick up my son from camp, but to personally thank Norm for the gesture. In addition, the breathtaking views are always a refreshing pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Arrowhead
Car rental desk...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
Lake Arrowhead Chalets
#2 of 3 in Lake Arrowhead
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Suites, Pets Al...
Show More
4.7 mi away
The North Shore Inn
The North Shore Inn
#1 of 2 in Crestline
5.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Free Parking, I...
Show More
15.7 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Sleepy Hollow Cabins and Hotel
Romantic, Free...
Show More
16.1 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Big Bear Lake
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
21.2 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.