We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stay here two times a year when I take my son to camp which is about 10 minutes away and each time, the service is amazing, the food is perfect and the staff is awesome. Last time I was there, I left a VERY expensive wedding ring in the room and did not realize it until I returned home 3 days later. After speaking with Norm, the head of security, he and the head of Housekeeping inspected my room and they found it! They mailed it back to me in my home state over night and I had it the very next day! I could not believe how responsive and attentive they were to my needs both when I am there and when I had already left. I really am looking forward to returning, not only to pick up my son from camp, but to personally thank Norm for the gesture. In addition, the breathtaking views are always a refreshing pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Laura R,

Thank you so much for the kind comments regarding your stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am glad everything worked out with your ring. Thank you for staying with us and I hope your son had a great time at camp. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    32
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
41
59
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The best thing this place has going for it is the lake itself. Otherwise, what a tremendously UNDERwhelming experience, from the valet parking (we had to ask for the ticket), to the lukewarm to mediocre service throughout the facility, and my personal favorite, the fact that our room wasn't cleaned or tended to until AFTER 6 pm on day 2 of our stay. Shame on you Marriott for not bringing this facility up to par with the rest of your properties. Our first and no doubt LAST time we book this dump. Our business is clearly better spent elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear ML,

Please accept my apologies on behalf of myself and the entire staff at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy the resort as it was intended to be. I would like to personally handle your reservation the next time you are in the area. Please let me know when you will be back in the area.

Sincerely,

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I would give this hotel 3 1/2, maybe even close to 4 stars. The location is ideal - just a short walk to town. The lobby is nice and the employees were all extremely friendly. The rooms are fine, 2 queen beds, fridge, etc. There is a pool and 2 hot tubs. They have a small little beach area with chairs. The restaurant was good. This hotel is not 5 star luxury, but it is the nicest around. Town has a few restaurants that are average at best. There is waterskiing also in town. There is an ATV rental at the hotel. Beware! the trails are treacherous and crowded. Not ideal for children who are beginners. We stayed 3 nights and the kids were getting bored by then. Would I come back? yes, this would be the spot to travel with kids. The hotel is full of children and dogs! Email me any questions.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Cheryl5418,

I shared your comments with the staff and they were all very appreciative of the kind remarks. I am glad we were able to make great memories for you and your family. Thank you for staying with us.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Beautiful area and hotel. The hotel has a beautiful views of the lake through the pine trees and a sand beach for lake sun bathing, swimming and boating. The restaurant has great food (managed by Peter) with a great outdoor 2nd story patio overlooking the lake. The hotel manager "Norm" has only your pleasure first in mind.

Room Tip: ask for the sky suite for best luxury comfort and best views. With elevation over 5000 ft it can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jnol2354,

Thank you very much for the great comments you posted for your stay at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. I am glad you were able to enjoy the private beach and our Bin 189 restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Thanks to Reid ( the front desk person ) for a warm welcome and for checking us in early. We really appreciated. This is a gorgeous location and everything was great...We loved the beach down by the lake.....We swam and relaxed....Will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Gobethany,

It is great to hear that Reid was able to greet you with a warm welcome during your stay at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa. We can't agree with you more that the location is breathtaking and second to none. I am glad you were able to swim in the lake and relax. Next time you are in Lake Arrowhead, please come see us again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arizona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were there for three nights. The ride up the mountain to the resort was a bit more difficult than I had expected with the frequent turns and single lanes for most of the way.

The second floor room was indeed noisy so we were changed to a third floor (top floor) room after the first night. Very nice front desk staff. We had one dinner at the hotel and it was a good meal but there weren't as many choices as I would have liked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Hi Arthurs480,

Thank you for sharing the nice comment about the front desk. We are glad you were able to make the drive up the mountain and stay with us at the Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa.

Please come visit us again soon.

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were looking for a quick getaway - looking for nature but also nice accomodations are were tired of Big Bear... found this place and what a score! It's really nice in a rustic town - and the customer service is what we were mostly impressed with. We had a mistake (on our part) with our reservation and the management was very kind and human about understanding it and really got out of their way to help us. BIG THANK YOU. That alone gives this place the 5 stars!
The location is perfect, center of everything yet secluded, walking distance to the village and restaurants, and this is huge plus: it has a nice small beach - this type of beaches were really hard to find in Lake Arrowhead in general. Our room had lake view, and it was great, we really felt we were somewhere else, far away from the city and into nature. Definitely recommend the destination...and if you do come here, stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: We got a lake view room and the view was fantastic. I think its worth the extra money, the views mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norm S, General Manager at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Good day Silvieincali,

The comments that you posted regarding your recent stay at Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa was shared with the entire staff. It's great to hear that we were able to provide you with 5 star service. I am glad you were able to enjoy the private beach and the view of the lake during your stay. Come see us again soon!

Norm Santos
General Manager
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.