We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Save Saved
You added Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Monterey, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“over night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thanks to Reid ( the front desk person ) for a warm welcome and for checking us in early. We really appreciated. This is a gorgeous location and everything was great...We loved the beach down by the lake.....We swam and relaxed....Will go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
14
38
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Az
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were there for three nights. The ride up the mountain to the resort was a bit more difficult than I had expected with the frequent turns and single lanes for most of the way.

The second floor room was indeed noisy so we were changed to a third floor (top floor) room after the first night. Very nice front desk staff. We had one dinner at the hotel and it was a good meal but there weren't as many choices as I would have liked.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking for a quick getaway - looking for nature but also nice accomodations are were tired of Big Bear... found this place and what a score! It's really nice in a rustic town - and the customer service is what we were mostly impressed with. We had a mistake (on our part) with our reservation and the management was very kind and human about understanding it and really got out of their way to help us. BIG THANK YOU. That alone gives this place the 5 stars!
The location is perfect, center of everything yet secluded, walking distance to the village and restaurants, and this is huge plus: it has a nice small beach - this type of beaches were really hard to find in Lake Arrowhead in general. Our room had lake view, and it was great, we really felt we were somewhere else, far away from the city and into nature. Definitely recommend the destination...and if you do come here, stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: We got a lake view room and the view was fantastic. I think its worth the extra money, the views mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for a weekend getaway from the hustle and traffic of Los Angeles. Two hour drive into the San Bernardino mountains...the drive alone is worth the trip.

Pros: Quiet location away from any other resorts or major cities
Beautiful spacious lobby with a "livingroom" feel to the layout and furnishings
Friendly, accommodating staff
Extremely comfortable beds...could lay in it all day
Outdoor heated pool for those cool days and nights in the mountains
Free parking
Close proximity to hiking and outdoor activities

Cons: Rooms are not well insulated from other guests and foot traffic above in hallway
Only one restaurant which can be very crowded
No outdoor fire pits/gas heaters for the cold nights to enjoy the lake views
Limited restaurant selections in the area should you want to venture out
No outside cocktail service by pool or patio
On our holiday weekend, way too many unsupervised children running throughout the hotel. Parents did not have control over their kids.

Overall a decent stay for the price paid. I probably would have made more comments to management had we been spending top dollar for the room, but as the saying goes, "sometimes you get what you pay for."

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our wedding reception at Lake Arrowhead Resort on April 2013 and it was an incredible moment for us and our guests. We had approximately 130 people and our reception was held both inside and cocktail hour on the patio outside overlooking the lake. We opted to have an afternoon reception because we thought the view of the lake would be more appreciated and we had rave compliments.
The wedding coordinator is Gina Richardson and she is truly a professional at what she does. She worked with what we had in mind, even when we tried to save some money on certain things she never made us feel bad. A very sweet lady and I would highly recommend her to work with anyone on their wedding.
We got a comped room for our wedding night, the first night two separate rooms for the groom and bride. The second night one room as the couple are now married. The room that was given to us was the Lakeview Room which made the view much nicer. We received complimentary bottle of champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate. We were pleasantly surprised. In addition, we were able to take our dog with us, of course not during the reception but she was welcomed during our stay. There is a $25 pet fee per pet per night which is reasonable.
The resort is clean, serene and wonderful, the staff are very accommodating as well. The best part was having surrounded by beautiful view of nature around us on our special day. It was a great spring wedding. We would highly recommend Lake Arrowhead Resort & Spa for weddings and/or vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had purchased a coupon on Travelzoo so didn't really know what to expect. Reviews were very mixed. However, we have no complaints at all. The room was clean and very comfortable with a nice view of the lake. Had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good with excellent service. Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Stephanie and Luis was our bell hop. Both of these employees were friendly and courteous. A minor complaint would be children in the pool without any adult supervision. Other than that, a wonderful experience. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Request a view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, first it's hard to beat the location! Literally at the water's edge of the stunningly beautiful Lake Arrowhead, the property is (as are most of us!) blessed by the hand of the Almighty! Rooms are nicely apportioned; linens top of the line, bed comfy, shower spacious, the lobby warm and inviting and staff uniformly courteous and helpful; the flat screen TV in this location will never get worn out from overuse. Why four and not five stars? Like I said, picky, picky, picky. Complimentary ice water provided in the lobby with a dash of citrus, but no morning complimentary coffee to get the day started, no complimentary paper (to kick start the brain) and the restaurant, thought commanding some of the best views of the property (an summer evening meal on a deck, on the lakefront, surrounded by towering pines easily covers a very modest wine list and in truth, modest offerings. We had salmon and black beans--on a very large plate. Salmon was good enough, not extraordinary--the black beans? Well an unusual heavy pairing with salmon that probably would not merit a reprise upon what will certainly be a return trip. The deck, the view, the ambience trumps even black beans modestly done.

Room Tip: Call and request a lake view room (duh)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection

Address: 27984 Highway 189, Lake Arrowhead, CA 92382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lake Arrowhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Lake Arrowhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Amex, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Arrowhead Hotel Lake Arrowhead
Lake Arrowhead Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Arrowhead Resort and Spa, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.