We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24341 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK EARLY-SAVE 15%!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Hotel!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I will give a shout out to Minnie, Ryan and Rose. All three were of excellent help. The hotel is so beautiful and very clean. I have no complaints at all!!!!! The front desk staff which I named catered to my every need. I really appreciate all the help from them with directions to laguna beach and for activities for things to do. This hotel deserves 10 stars not 5. Free breakfast in the morning that was amazing. Kuddles to the chef. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Thanks Ryan, Minnie, and Rose :))

Room Tip: Choose this hotel. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    115
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
185
79
43
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our family of five recently visited Laguna Woods and had the pleasure of staying at the Ayers Hotel. We could not have been more pleased with the quality and friendliness of the service we received. The room was clean, spacious and safe for our three small children. The complimentary breakfast which was quite extensive was delicious and remained orderly and clean. We enjoyed the pool and courtyard area that served as a perfect gathering spot for family we were visiting with. The hotel is also in a great location for neighboring restaurants, coffee shops, etc. We will definitely recommend this to other families in need of accommodation in Orange County.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

we would absolutely recommend this hotel after staying three different times.....quiet, clean, safe and so friendly! Great value for our money, with the fabulous breakies, and happy hour treats. Location was perfect for our visiting...we are now loyal guests who will choose an Ayres Hotel over others in California travels!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Jane -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for allowing us to welcome you a third time. To know we have earned your loyalty is wonderful, and each of our hotels will be lucky to have you as a guest. We are very appreciative of your recommendation and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

As a regular guest at Ayres Laguna Woods, I can say without a doubt that this remains the best hotel to stay at any price. Very clean, wonderful breakfast, friendly staff who go out of their way to help out. The room is equiped with all the amenities you need plus the free wi-fi is a nice feature. The weather was cooler so I didn't use the inviting outdoor pool and spa but I did use the very high quality fitness room with state of the art equipment.

Room Tip: I prefer the first floor, court-side rooms to enjoy the private outdoor patio table and chairs outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear chrysler G -

Once again, thank you so much for allowing us to welcome you once more and for your very kind words. It means such a great deal to us that your experience has led you to comment not once but twice on TripAdvisor. We are always very pleased to have you as our guest and provide the most exceptional hotel experience possible. We appreciate this recommendation and look forward to the next visit.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotel in OC.
Since I have been on business trip so many times, I have very solid measure and this hotel is really nice and no hesitation to recommend to my friend.
It would provide whatever you expect from boutique hotel.
And, if you are picky about the bed, the mattress here could be an answer.
I really enjoy my stay here every time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in February for a nearby business function. The hotel offered a Valentines weekend special during the entire month. Nice discount that included a bottle of chilled champagne, nice gesture. The room was 350 sf and very clean. Smaller TV at 32". Complimentary full breakfast that was rather bland. Over all: my 1st time at an Ayers Hotel, very clean, nice staff, well lit parking lot, complimentary full breakfast, managers reception during the week, warm cookies, and an inviting lobby. I will look for these hotels when traveling in the future.

Room Tip: Small cost to upgrade to a larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my first time at an Ayers hotel. The decor isn't my taste, but everything was very well done, clean, good beds, nice towels, free in room wifi and many amenities, such as microwave, and refrigerator in the room. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was reasonably good, better than most. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laguna Woods
1.1 mi away
Laguna Hills Lodge
Laguna Hills Lodge
#1 of 4 in Laguna Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Hills Hotel, an Ascend Collection by Choice Hotels
5.7 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#5 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Irvine - Spectrum
1.9 mi away
Renaissance ClubSport Aliso Viejo
6.0 mi away
Crescent Bay Inn
Crescent Bay Inn
#3 of 22 in Laguna Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Address: 24341 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.