We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods - Very Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Save Saved
You added Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24341 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Laguna Woods
GreenLeadersGold level
Chino Hills
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods - Very Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in February for a nearby business function. The hotel offered a Valentines weekend special during the entire month. Nice discount that included a bottle of chilled champagne, nice gesture. The room was 350 sf and very clean. Smaller TV at 32". Complimentary full breakfast that was rather bland. Over all: my 1st time at an Ayers Hotel, very clean, nice staff, well lit parking lot, complimentary full breakfast, managers reception during the week, warm cookies, and an inviting lobby. I will look for these hotels when traveling in the future.

Room Tip: Small cost to upgrade to a larger suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    95
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
154
64
36
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my first time at an Ayers hotel. The decor isn't my taste, but everything was very well done, clean, good beds, nice towels, free in room wifi and many amenities, such as microwave, and refrigerator in the room. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was reasonably good, better than most. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Visited Ayres Laguna Woods for several times.
Every time a very pleasant stay with thanks to the great staff of the hotel.
Situated nearby malls and the beautiful Laguna Beach.
The rooms are luxury and spacious. The manager’s happy hour is a very good welcome after a hard day of work. Breakfast is great, thanks to Alex.
Regards Jeroen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I have stayed here nearly weekly for months now as I travel for work. The staff is very professional, friendly and proficient. The accomodations are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable! Big rooms, extremely clean. The complimentary breakfast is the best I have ever had in a hotel, the gym is great...can't say enough good things - including how delicious the cookies are upon check in! The queen size room with divider is awesome if you are staying with fiends or children to add a touch of privacy.

Room Tip: For a business trip, family trip or romantic weekend this hotel suits all needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

First time staying at this Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods. It felt like we were at an Italian Villa for the weekend. The breakfasts are fabulous, the front desk help were extremely courteous and helpful, and I loved our queen size room with the divider. I will stay here in future visits. Great deal for the affordable price.

Room Tip: Traveling with a 15 year old son. The queen room with the divider was perfect - gave us both a bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel provides breakfast in the morning, shuttle service for local area, friendly staff and awesome rooms. What more do you want? Chris, the assistant manager, picked me up several times in the shuttle and he was knowledgeable of the area and amiable to my busy ever-changing schedule. The wine evenings from Monday to Thursday are a great chance to relax and mingle with other guests. I will always stay at this hotel when in this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for the third time, traveling to the area for business. This time I brought my girlfriend along, and both of us really enjoyed our stay.
The hotel has been over the top Italian style, but the rooms are incredibly comfortable with a mini fridge and a microwave, the staff is very friendly and really helpful and the included breakfast was good and has plenty of options. Pool and gym are available, and nice outdoor seats in the inner courtyard make a perfect place for a summer drink.
From the hotel it is an easy drive down to the coast and plenty of shopping in the area is available. When visiting don't forget to stop at the sushi restaurant across the street!
I'm sure to come back here during my next business trip, thanks Ayers!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Address: 24341 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Milestone Internet Marketing, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.