We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24341 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
GreenLeadersGold level
Gig Harbor, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Staff was unfailingly courteous and helpful. The breakfast was terrific, far better than what you normally see at a hotel. My wife, in particular, loved the bed, which is high praise as she's a very sensitive sleeper. We travel to this area somewhat regularly to visit friends, and will definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    110
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
174
76
42
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel rooms are spacious and cozy. The staff is friendly and helpful. I travel quite a bit for business and this truly is my home away from home. I really like the gym and the breakfast is fabulous. In fact, the chef fixes my favorite...egg white omelet with spinach. A great way to start the day. I recommend the hotel to my business colleagues and

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I love staying at this boutique hotel when I'm in the area. Very friendly staff, topnotch accomodations, lovely breakfast & happy hour. The rooms are like little suites, and have a homey feel to them. Since it's a smaller hotel, it's very simple to navigate. The beds are so comfy, so much so I bought one for my home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business in Irvine. This hotel is clean, modern, well furnished, and it's staff is friendly. It has a lovely pool and whirlpool in the back that is surrounded by plants and trees. The breakfast is free--eggs, waffles, sausage, potatoes, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea, toast--almost anything you could want. The bed are carved, fancy wooden frames with comfortable mattresses and lots of pillows. The bath amenities are nice and the bathtub is Jacuzzi style.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear JLFERG -

Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel and for choosing us for your visit. We were honored to have you as our guest and hope you will visit us again very soon. We appreciate your recommendation!

Warm regards,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We only stayed here one night whilst visiting a relative in Laguna Woods but cannot fault the hotel. It was very reasonably priced, clean, welcoming, friendly staff and good location. Nice pool and patio area and little park just across from the parking lot. There was even a "Happy Hour" each evening with free wine, beer, soft drinks and snacks! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear MarcusM777 -

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel if only for a short visit. I am so pleased we were able to make such an impression with our cleanliness and complimentary weekday Manager's Reception. We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation and hope you will be able to stay with us a bit longer next time!

Warm regards,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Residents of England, we have stayed at the Ayres Hotel in Laguna Woods several times over the past seven years as our son and his family live nearby. We have always appreciated the exceptionally friendly and attentive staff, the comfortable rooms and relaxed atmosphere of the hotel and of course the delicious daily platters of homemade chocolate chip cookies! The daily breakfasts, cooked to order if desired, are a perfect way to start the day. As The Ayres only serves breakfast, one needs to eat out for other meals, although there is a mini fridge and microwave in each room. There is a snack bar at the reception desk, but the prices seem a bit high for snacks. There is a pool and hot tub if desired and an excellent gym for those who are looking for a bit of exercise. The proximity to shopping malls and beaches is are useful. Other than the pool, I am not aware of any kid's activities available, although kids are welcome. The rooms are beautifully maintained daily and well-sound proofed and the hotel is very quiet. This is the first time we have taken advantage of the airport shuttle which is offered and is a great bonus.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear JDorman -

It is always such a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel. Thank you so much for your long and continued patronage and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. Your review was very thorough and I appreciate you informing those on TripAdvisor about the various benefits of our hotel, including the complimentary amenities and location. We love being your choice of hotel in the area and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was a family trip for our goddaughter's wedding; the hotel was a real delightful surprise. We reserved three rooms and each was perfect. Breakfast exceeded expectations. The value for cost ratio was exceptionally good. The staff was friendly, helpful and competent to the person.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Ncoast -

It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you as our guest. Thank you so much for allowing us to be even a small part of your goddaughter's big day. I am so pleased you found such value in your stay and that the service was so accommodating and friendly. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will visit again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Address: 24341 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.