We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods to your Saves list
Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24341 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 Nights - 20% Off!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Quiet and updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was my second stay at this location. It is tucked back from a main road so it is quiet. I never heard the other guests on either side of me. The freshly cooked breakfast is so much nicer than just the toast and bagel options at other hotels. The beds are comfortable as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will stay again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Skittlebean -

We appreciate you choosing our hotel for a second time. Thank you for giving us a second opportunity to show you that a stay at our hotel can be comfortable and convenient. I am pleased our hotel proved a quiet and pleasant place for your getaway. It is also wonderful to know you found the Ayres Dream Sleeper mattress so comfortable as this custom mattress is the main attraction for many of our guests. Your recommendation is most appreciated and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    110
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
174
76
42
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barranquilla, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

It is a good hotel that can be use if you come for business. They have happy hours from monday to thursday and they give beers, pizza and snaks.
The pool is small, but nice.
The rooms are large, and comfortable. I like its employees; they are always paying attention to your needs.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Zeji -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are always thrilled to hear that a guest finds everything from the service to the accommodations welcoming. I am also pleased to know that the items offered during our weekday Manager's Reception were so enticing and lent themselves to a relaxing hotel experience overall. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Lovely rooms in this quiet hotel with great hot breakfast, evening cookies and congenial staff. Located within reasonable drive of Laguna Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had to book a room at the last minute due to a complicated family emergency. This hotel is a beautiful property from the lobby to the rooms to the exterior. There is classical music piped into the elevator. The soundproofing works. The breakfast included is full service. The staff was really accommodating to our needs which included extending our stay on a day to day basis. The price was a pleasant surprise, too. I recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: I always prefer, and ask for, the quietest room. We were on the 3rd and highest floor. It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyresHotels, General Manager at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear Margru -

We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to welcome you to the Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods. I am thrilled to know you found the decor so beautiful and the breakfast so appetizing. We do know that sometimes circumstances provide difficulties to our guests and are always happy to do our utmost to meet any special needs should a guest need to be accommodated in any way. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and hope you will choose our hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

Vince Neale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

This hotel was first rate. We got everything we needed at the stay there. We got a room with partition so the early riser group can stay on one side without disturbing the night owls. There was a mini fridge and microwave and a small sink in the "kitchen corner". So on days we got back late to the hotel, we can still have a quick decent snack. The hot breakfast was great!!! The staff was very friendly. The fitness center was well equipped. The pool was set up so little ones can stay on the shallow side while my older one can swim in the deeper end. The jacuzzi was bigger then most hotel's. And the hotel is coveniently located with restaurants and grocery stores super close by. We couldn't have ask for a better place to stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms with partition is great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This was a great surprise. The pictures looked great and it was great. When we first drove up the street it led us into a town center, we didn't know what to expect, but as you drove up to the front doors it was great. All dark wood, tons of art, and the staff was great. Our room was spacious and lovely. And there was a free full on breakfast...yum! It was only a 10 minute drive to the beach and was much better looking than the hotels near the beach. We like nice hotels and good food...we got both. Thank you!

Room Tip: There's not much of a view from either side, but the rooms were very nice and actually spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have now stayed here three times, mostly for business travel. I love it! I would recommend it to anyone and everyone, especially at the corporate rate. My only minor criticisms: Minnie (at the front desk) is not pleasant to deal with by phone; there is no attached restaurant for lunch or dinner; and it is not the best place to stay with small children. (Bathroom sink and beds are too high up and out of reach, but kleenex box, refrigerator, and microwave are well within reach :) ). But all the other amenities and friendly staff more than make up for these minor inconveniences.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods

Address: 24341 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, CA 92653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Woods
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Laguna Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charm and elegance of a European-inspired boutique hotel await you at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods! Whether you’re here for a short visit or a long, relaxing retreat, you’ll find all of the luxurious guest rooms at Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods are impeccably appointed with a full suite of complimentary amenities including our signature double pillow top beds, flat screen TV’s, refrigerators, coffeemakers, microwaves well lit work desks and Wifi, iHomes, hairdryers, iron/ironing board, and curved shower rods. And every morning you will start your day right with our complimentary full American breakfast! Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods welcomes travelers to all of the exciting business, recreational, and entertainment attractions South Orange County has to offer. Surf, play, and lounge the day away at nearby, world famous Laguna Beach. Revive your wardrobe at the Laguna Hills Mall only one mile away. Also, be sure to check out the exciting night life at the Irvine Spectrum Entertainment Center where you can laugh at the Improv comedy club or play like a kid again at Dave & Buster's video arcade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayres Laguna Woods
Laguna Woods Ayres Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayres Hotel Laguna Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.