We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better this time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corner Bakery Cafe
27221 La Paz Road, #K, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
(949) 425-8673
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 129 Restaurants in Laguna Niguel
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
new jersey
Top Contributor
326 reviews 326 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Better this time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I had picked up lunch here the last I worked in the area and didn't like it. But I gave it another try and it was much better. The chicken salad sandwich was very good and I returned the next day and had the Harvest salad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Corner Bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

They are very consistent with their service and food. Nice outside seating.
Nice shopping center, has great music playing

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Needs new management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Saw fruit flies buzzing around inside the display cases and watched them land on the cookies and desserts!! :( Yuck. I once thought this was a pretty good place to eat but seeing the way they haphazardly protect their food I will never go back to eat there again. Don't know how they passed their health inspection.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We really enjoyed the food here! We were looking for a nice sit down & order type of place. But this fit the bill. You order at the counter & they bring the food to your table. Still it was yummy and we will go back!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Top Contributor
597 reviews 597 reviews
476 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Fantastic breakfast
Super healthy & delicious steel oat oatmeal with nuts, cranberries & yogurt parfaits
Tasty thin paninis
Love the toasted sweet crisps
Very friendly & helpful food service
Excellent coffee
Great place for breakfast or lunch

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.