We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy treats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Spoon Frozen Yogurt

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Golden Spoon Frozen Yogurt
32411 Golden Lantern, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677-5340
(949) 248-4338
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 129 Restaurants in Laguna Niguel
Restaurant details
Orange County, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
395 helpful votes 395 helpful votes
“Yummy treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

A very delicious dessert option. This is a little healthier than most sweet treats, but every bit as flavorful. I honestly don't know how the creators of their signature yogurt choices packed so much flavor into their frozen yumminess, but as the saying goes, "ours is not to wonder why." A little more pricey than a machine pumped cone from the burger huts like Mickey 'D' s down the road, but that makes it more like a special occasion. Close to a very opulent theatre experience, as well as a few pizza joints, so a very convenient dessert choice if on a date, or on your family's movie night.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good yogurt with great service and a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The employees at this Golden Spoon really make the trip worthwhile. It's just a frozen yogurt place with the usual offerings, but the employees always make me feel like I'm getting a special treat, and I always leave with a smile. Super service makes the difference.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great yogurt!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Nice selection of flavors, non-fat and low fat, though some other franchises have more machines/flavors. Great outdoor seating.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What bad thing could say about frozen yogurt!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012 via mobile

Peanut butter is my favorite. I always meet my friends there for a good time. Sure blows basket Robbins away. Oh yea and it's all low fT

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Love It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Lo calorie, lo fat, good flavors and toppings, Laguna Niguel's favorite yogurt place.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Spoon Frozen Yogurt also viewed

Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
Laguna Niguel, Orange County
 

Been to Golden Spoon Frozen Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Spoon Frozen Yogurt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.