We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When seats are the only good thing!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas

Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas
32401 Golden Lantern, Laguna Niguel, CA 92677
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Laguna Niguel, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“When seats are the only good thing!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is definitely a nice movie theatre, but that's all it is is! A movie theatre! We like the seats, they are comfortable and we do enjoy the comfort during the longer movies. This is not where you want to go for a 90min movie! The service? That's a different story! We have gone there several times and without fail, the service has been bad every single time. Every time we ordered, there was an issue! Once, the food was wrong. Another time, they brought a completely different food. Another time they brought food with onions, where there were no onions on the menu. I sent it back and ordered something different. They managed to charge us for 2 different orders and would not refund. And I'm still waiting to see someone with a nice smile on their face when they are talking to us. So, make sure you're not going there for the food or service. Just to watch a very long movie......

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    6
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Seats - Okay Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have had high hopes for the Cinepolis theaters, but their service falls way short of their name. When you think of luxury, you think of high quality service. If you are going to pay $20 for a seat, then you would expect that they could hire a little more quality staff. They are more the regular cinema quality that do not understand a higher level of service. Nothing against the staff, just expectations are not being met.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
1 review
“Love It!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

No lines. Reserved seating, recliner chairs, food and drink delivered to your seats. Great way to see a movie.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A fun way to see a movie, but with a price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We went to this theater for a moms night out. We loved the leather recliners and service, but you should plan on spending about $40-50 per person if you decide to go. The cost of the movie ticket is higher than the regular theater, and after you add any meals or cocktails, plus tip, it does turn out to be a pretty pricey evening. That said, I will probably skip the meal and cocktails and just order snacks next time. It was a really fun place to spend the evening with friends, super comfy, and you feel pretty spoiled when you go there. It can be a little chilly, so a lap blanket is a great idea. I plan on returning with my husband for a date night!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The movie was good, but the seating and food were VERY GOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Cinepolis exceeded my expectations. The seating was really comfortable, and the food was much better than I expected. I highly recommend the Kobe burger! My only other advice is that you make sure you order your food BEFORE you go into the theater, or else you might have to wait 30-45 minutes for the food to arrive (we waited 50 minutes because we didn't order our food until we were seated).

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.