We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, drinks and environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B J's Restaurant & Brewhouse

B J's Restaurant & Brewhouse
24032 El Toro Rd, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
(949) 900-2670
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 80 Restaurants in Laguna Hills
Restaurant details
Aliso Viejo, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good pizza, drinks and environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I go there on regular bases. Their special lunch is awesome. Food is great. If you become a reward member, they send you some promitions. They also have special food every few months. I tried their salmon and steak lobster, both were good compare to their price. In my last visit "t" one of the managers helped me and he was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    18
    7
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Been here Many Times... still come back for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have really grown to love the selections at BJ's. Many options... and not just Pizza. I have never been disappointed here, or at any other BJ's.
I am however a little confused by the other reviews. Whenever we go to BJ's, it is full, and everyone seems to really enjoy the food. Seems like alot of grumpy reviewers below.
BJ's is NOT a standard pizza place. It DOES however make really good pizza. My favorite is the "Sweet Pig". Lunch time has some great lunch selections. Try the pulled pork sliders with Chicken breast... very good.
When you are not really hungry, you can also select from one of the many items on their reduced calorie section. My mother was very pleased with her choice, and still took some home.
This BJ's, like others, is a large restaurant with lots of seating, both inside and out. It is a chain, but a good one.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not as great as expected, but ok with huge menu & big portions”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

There's a huge menu, and even a fussy eater like me managed to find something, but the prices are pretty high, especially the drinks! Even more so than in the UK.
I loved the low lighting and layout inside, and the patio was fantastic for a warm evening, but it was incredibly busy both times we went, and it was very noisy inside.
I loved the wedge cut, seasoned fries!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“If you can't find something you like, you're too picky.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We ate at BJ's twice while in Laguna Hills. It satisfied each time. The menu is extensive and they have a great number of house brews. On both visits, the featured beer was not available. Maybe the brew master took the weekend off. Service was friendly and fast. They know how to handle crowds. All the food was very good. Our large party sampled a variety of food and brews and everyone left happy. Prices are a little high, but average for California. There can be a wait, so call ahead to put your name on the list. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Food is average.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful, but their menu is overpriced for what they offer. I would recommend going elsewhere for the money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B J's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to B J's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B J's Restaurant & Brewhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.