We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingos Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Flamingos Mexican Grill
25342 Mcintyre St, Laguna Hills, CA 92653-5424
949-768-3811
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 80 restaurants in Laguna Hills
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Laguna Hills, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Prices perhaps 20% higher than the area competition, but very good food and nice margaritas. Excellent service - I couldn't fault the place.
Parking lot was crowded - there are other restaurants in the shopping center and parking became a real problem - perhaps that's due to the popularity of Flamingo's.
Interior and ambiance is OK - very noisy - not the place for a romantic hideaway, but certainly a family restaurant where you go for good food. The menu is huge and the selection excellent. I saw other plates served and the servings were abundant - I went home stuffed. A cup of Albondigas soup was loaded with veggies and four meatballs - yum!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    11
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

The place is an authentic Mexican restaurant. Staff is friendly, food is nothing sophisticated but good. Overall a good experience. We'll probably be back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very stylish. Food average to good prices. American Mexican.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The prices were fairly good. Good bar and happy hour. Chips and salsa good. I like the menus having the calories listed. Very friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Deal-Friendly Place-Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We visited some friends and they took us to Flamingos. We eat mexican food all the time and we were very impressed with the taste and quality of the food. We also thought the staff was very friendly and the prices were extremely reasonable. A great place for families. Margaritas were good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mission viejo
1 review
“the BEST - period”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

My family and I have been eating at Flamigos ever since they opened at this location, years ago. My father, when he visits from Missouri, always asks to eat there as he loves their Enciladas (sp) and Frijitas. Their chips and salsa are sooooo good and the sauces on everything are the best. The wait staff is the friendliest I have ever had at any restaurant and they really care about you!
Some day when I move out of Southern California, this is one of the few places I will really miss.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flamingos Mexican Grill also viewed

Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 
Laguna Hills, Orange County
Laguna Hills, Orange County
 

Been to Flamingos Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingos Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.