We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A worthwhile place to stay, easy travel access to major roads.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23061 Ave de La Carlota, Laguna Hills, CA 92653   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A worthwhile place to stay, easy travel access to major roads.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to stay here in February 2015 and March 2015 for three nights and two nights respectively. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This location is extremely close for this taking California Association of Community Manager classes. There is a Coco nearby to grab a quick lunch and you can get to the Irvine Spectrum in a matter of minutes to enjoy the many things it has to offer. The rooms were comfortable, clean and it was a quiet visit. The close proximity to the Interstate also makes this a good location to stop. The breakfast in the morning was adequate and met my needs. I would stay here again, for either business or vacation in the area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
6
11
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this property one night for work. I had a ground floor room. It was clean and the bathroom was modern. Check in took about 15 minutes as only one person was working when i checked in. Breakfast was fairly dull, Waffles or sausage breakfast muffins. I would stay again as it is close to my work. Price is good compared to hotels in the area.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I enjoyed this hotel. The room we got has new carpet so it has an odor but it doesn't bother us. I'd rather a new carpet smell than some unknown odor. The check-in process was smooth and quick. The room overall was clean and comfortable. Everything was in working order. We got a room on the third floor so that was great! What I liked most was the proximity to the Irvine Spectrum shopping mall and is surrounded by mostly offices. Breakfast was good and typical for a Comfort Inn. Check-out was quick and simple as well. Since I used my points I didn't have to pay for anything for two nights. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request for third floor and away from the pool if the pool is open, if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

This place is well located, very clean, and very quiet. No grimy feeling, and didn't feel like a meth addict was going to jump out and mug me. The service was good, and the staff was pleasant. When bargain hunting for hotels, I often worry about what I am going to encounter when I get there. I this case, I was pleasantly surprised. When I left and came back, I didn't feel like I had to have my head on a swivel (even though I always keep my head on a swivel). I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room faced toward the street area, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

This motel had a really good bed. And even though it is just off I-5 it was very quiet. It was the amenities that were below par.
There were no towels in my room. Since I got in so late, I didn't even look. In the morning I had to dress, and go down stairs and request towels. The desk clerk said, "I will see what I can do." So I went into the breakfast room to grab a bowl of cereal while I waited. There was no milk. I poured myself a cup of coffee, and wanted to put a lid on it to take it back to my room, but the lid were too small for the to-go cups. Really?
When I came out of the breakfast room the desk clerk said, "oh, are you already ready for your towers?" And gave me a full set of towels.
Perhaps the help needs some training.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The rooms are old but clean. The pool and jacuzzi are clean. When we asked for extra shampoo they provided some for us. We went for breakfast around 8 o'clock and almost everything was out. After a while they refilled it but there were not so many options to choose; very limited. Overall it's an ok place to stay for one night if you can't find a better place.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 40 days. The stay was very comfortable. The staff and their amenities are very good. The breakfast is also good and has a variety of options to choose. The ambiance is noise free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum

Address: 23061 Ave de La Carlota, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly designed rooms with two queen beds and all the modern conveniences in our Laguna Hills Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel Laguna Hills
Comfort Inn Laguna Hills
Laguna Hills Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.