We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Quiet, Safe, Fair Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23061 Ave de La Carlota, Laguna Hills, CA 92653   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Comfortable, Quiet, Safe, Fair Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is well located, very clean, and very quiet. No grimy feeling, and didn't feel like a meth addict was going to jump out and mug me. The service was good, and the staff was pleasant. When bargain hunting for hotels, I often worry about what I am going to encounter when I get there. I this case, I was pleasantly surprised. When I left and came back, I didn't feel like I had to have my head on a swivel (even though I always keep my head on a swivel). I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Our room faced toward the street area, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    6
    2
    11
See reviews for
5
11
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel had a really good bed. And even though it is just off I-5 it was very quiet. It was the amenities that were below par.
There were no towels in my room. Since I got in so late, I didn't even look. In the morning I had to dress, and go down stairs and request towels. The desk clerk said, "I will see what I can do." So I went into the breakfast room to grab a bowl of cereal while I waited. There was no milk. I poured myself a cup of coffee, and wanted to put a lid on it to take it back to my room, but the lid were too small for the to-go cups. Really?
When I came out of the breakfast room the desk clerk said, "oh, are you already ready for your towers?" And gave me a full set of towels.
Perhaps the help needs some training.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The rooms are old but clean. The pool and jacuzzi are clean. When we asked for extra shampoo they provided some for us. We went for breakfast around 8 o'clock and almost everything was out. After a while they refilled it but there were not so many options to choose; very limited. Overall it's an ok place to stay for one night if you can't find a better place.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 40 days. The stay was very comfortable. The staff and their amenities are very good. The breakfast is also good and has a variety of options to choose. The ambiance is noise free.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is okay. The rooms were clean and the breakfast wasn't bad. However, the hotel is really old. That, and the fact that the elevator is a sardine can and slower than molasses. Overall, the place isn't bad. Considering what our rate was, I just expected a little better.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here for a quick business trip this week. It was clean, beds were very comfortable and the front office staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast variety was pretty small but if you just need coffee and a waffle, you are all set! Really good deal for the price and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have stayed at the Comfort Inn hotel several times while traveling for business, and I'm always so comfortable and relaxed. The rooms are nicely appointed, clean and well maintained. The entire staff is professional, courteous and helpful, the breakfast is enjoyable and includes make your own hot waffles. No problems with the WiFi. Each time I am in the area, this is my go-to hotel. It is my pleasure to give them my genuine recommendation. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum

Address: 23061 Ave de La Carlota, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly designed rooms with two queen beds and all the modern conveniences in our Laguna Hills Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum Hotel Laguna Hills
Comfort Inn Laguna Hills
Laguna Hills Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Irvine Spectrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.