We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Laguna Hills Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Laguna Hills Lodge to your Saves list
Laguna Hills Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   23932 Paseo De Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clovis, California
1 review
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

This hotel is nice and quiet and allows smoking. The reservation staff were very friendly and accomadating. For those reasons I would stay there again. There were some areas needing improvement. The room had two small queen size beds. The interior was a little dim, needed better lighting. The housekeeping was a tad sloppy, dust on the counter tops and sloppily made beds, but everything else was very clean especially the carpet and bathroom.
I would give this hotel as a recommended place to stay for a smoker.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    120
    39
    13
    15
See reviews for
135
113
48
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

I stayed 2 nights at the Laguna Hills Lodge and because the rate was very good, I was afraid that the hotel would not live up to it's website. The room was very comfortable, everything worked, and even though it was right on a busy street, the windows were soundproof. There was a complimentary breakfast in a nice dining room with an attendant. Staff was very pleasant and very helpful will directions of where to shop and eat. It is right across the road from Laguna Hills Mall, several good restaurants and a major hospital within walking distance. It is also very close to Laguna Woods which was formerly the Leisure World community so an excellent choice for lodging if you want to be close to there.

Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

The Laguna Hills Lodge is excellent. The rooms are nice, beds comfortable, there was no noise when I was trying to sleep, the housekeeping is good, the shower and bathroom excellent. The breakfast was totally adequate and a wonderful plus. I don't often stay at less than 4-star hotels but the Laguna Hills Lodge, convenient to what I was doing in CA, was totally comfortable. I never wanted anything that wasn't provided.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

I stayed here for a week while visiting an elderly relative at Laguna Woods. Rooms are large and very clean and have free wi-fi. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They even loaned us a screwdriver to take offsite so we could put bookshelves together for my aunt. Property is beautiful and well maintained, free breakfast is great. I stayed a few days by myself after other family members left, and I felt very safe, which is always important for solo female travelers. Hotel is close to the I-5 which made it easy for area friends to find me. I recommend this hotel very highly, and will stay here again when I have to return to the area.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

The Laguna Hills Lodge is a very pleasant place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Good continental breakfast. Lots of nearby restaurants. Near I-5, but tucked away and traffic noise is not objectionable. Our only complaint is that the wireless internet was a little slow.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Centrally located, this hotel was a comfortable base to visit family and local attractions. Very good value for the money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

I set up to stay here for an extended period of time (30 days). The staff was incredible, I would like to credit them with being courteous, kind, and flexible. The room was clean albeit a little bit small for my taste. Location is great, near the freeway, though the downside is you get some traffic noise.

Overall a great experience, the location is clean, safe, well furnished, beautiful external decor, staff is great, and I would recommend the place to others.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laguna Hills Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laguna Hills Lodge

Address: 23932 Paseo De Valencia, Laguna Hills, CA 92653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Laguna Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Laguna Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Laguna Hills Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of southern coastal Orange County, the Lodge assures our guests convenience and personal attention to detail from our dedicated and experienced staff. Newly renovated guestrooms include the following complimentary amenities: continental breakfast, parking, high speed internet and Wi-Fi access, coffee service, local phone calls, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryers and irons. Enjoy our large swimming pool, whirlpool, fitness center and Finnish saunas. Easy access to Southern California attractions, shopping and business centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Laguna Hills Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laguna Hills Hotel Laguna Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laguna Hills Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.